We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dolder Grand
Nearby Hotels
$301
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$391
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $428/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Adler(Zurich)
$236
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$654
$476
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$327
$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$282
$276
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveler rating
952
127
48
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
127
48
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa wingsnow roomart collectionnew wingoutdoor jacuzzihigh techamazing sparemote controlconcierge servicejunior suiteamazing hotelmain buildingfavorite hotelmodern roomszurich lakecity centrebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

What a wonderful way to relax. The hotel is impeccable - rooms are super quiet and really well set up to promote relaxation. The art collection is wonderful. The restaurant has its own well-deserved Michelin Stars and is a "must go" (the Lobster with strawberries and beets was the single best item on our entire 3 week trip). It is near a wonderful forest area for walking. The spa rooms, pool and treatments are well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussZink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited the Dolder Grand in April, since it was a late spring there was still snow on the ground as we arrived but the hotel still strikes an imposing and impressive first impression. The staff are very friendly, the restaurants are great, the spa is amazing (albeit a little like being in another world as you walk along the architectural glass walkway between the old building and new spa building). The breakfast was fantastic, all à la carte and fresh, without a dry, picked-over, buffet in sight! The pool and fitness areas are awesome and sitting in the hot outdoor pool with snow all around if a pretty memorable experience. I would happily go back for another short (or long) break to the Dolder as even a couple of days is enough to revitalise.

Room Tip: The spa building rooms feel a little bigger than the original building rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisssimonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed in the Dolder Zürich last weekend and have to say that it was excellent from arrival to departure. Staff was so helpful and friendly and service was exceptional. The room (suite 1305) was special, nicely decorated with everything with you need. Wifi was for free in the whole Hotel. The bathroom was great as well with fabulous amenities. Had a lovely dinner, food was amazing, I ordered a Wagyu Beef fillet and it was out of this world.
Breakfast was also amazing and tasty. Spend some time at the spa which was relaxing, beautiful and clean.
Will definitely return one day

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCRMaldives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Jacob_TDG, Managing Director at The Dolder Grand, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Dolder Grand and for writing so favorably about us.

It is great to read that your experience was a memorable one and that you reward not only our dedication and service culture but also the features and appearance of our rooms. Furthermore, we are happy that you found relaxation and recuperation for body and mind in our Dolder Grand Spa and appreciate your compliments on the served culinary delights.

We eagerly look forward to your next stay with us. Until then we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely

Mark Jacob
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

For five days my husband and I stayed in The Dolder Grand and from the moment we checked in we felt genuinely welcome. The gentleman who helped us at the front desk guided us personally to our room and explained everything we needed to know about the high tech features concerning the lights, audio, video, wifi and heating. Our room and bathroom were luxurious and very clean with a nice atmosphere. The whole atmosphere in the hotel was one of great harmony. Breakfast is a real treat to start the day with.The architect who designed the new building bracing the old one did an awesome job. The art throughout the whole hotel is magnificent and creates a lot of surprising scenes. A great compliment for the spa with it's beautiful swimming pool and in- and outside whirl pools, very nice hosts and all the luxury you wish for. One thing we could not very much appreciate: one of the evenings we had dinner in the 'Garden restaurant", the other than the 2 Michelin-stars one. Quality of the diner was moderate and when we were still having diner, the personnel already fixed the tables for breakfast. Not very romantic. Except from this, all our senses were pampered during our stay, so I will end this review with a warm recommendation for this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Spa Wing Lakeside.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvokumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Jacob_TDG, Managing Director at The Dolder Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Dolder Grand and your most gratifying review and recommendation on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read that your experience was a memorable one and that you reward not only our dedication and enriching service culture but also the atmosphere and (interior) design of our hotel. Furthermore, we are happy that you enjoyed our Dolder Grand Spa and appreciate your hint at our remarkable art collection. Regarding your visit at our Garden Restaurant, we apologize for the unpleasant situation and assure you that we have discussed both critical aspects with the employees and supervisors concerned.

We truly hope to welcome you back to the Dolder Grand in the near future. Until then we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely

Mark Jacob
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

One of the most beautiful hotel I have ever seen. The service is perfect, the food is amazing, don't miss the Michelin star restaurant. The spa is something that I cannot describe, you must visit, but they don't accept kids.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view, and you will see the Zurich lake.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fernanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_Jacob_TDG, Managing Director at The Dolder Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Dolder Grand and passing on your positive opinion.

We are pleased to read that your experience was a memorable one and that you reward not only our dedication and service culture but also our two Michelin stars awarded The Restaurant. Furthermore, we are happy that you found relaxation and recuperation for body and mind in our Dolder Grand Spa and appreciate your understanding for the prescribed minimum age of 12 years for children.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon and wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely

Mark Jacob
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews