We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveler rating
740
95
31
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
740
95
31
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concierge staff grand hotel best hotels in the world five star hotel classic hotel junior suite superb hotel room service lake view favorite hotel shopping area hotel restaurant old town luxury papillon switzerland bahnhofstrasse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 890 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

An excellent traditional hotel right across the beautiful Lac of Zurich.
Old , yet fully renovated, classy and comfortable. Staff extremely helpful, smily and courteous.Breakfast is nice but rather basic. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank georgenaderelbeblawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bauraulacofficial, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear georgenaderelbeblawy,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write about your recent stay at the Baur au Lac.

Reading your wonderful and motivating words put a big smile on our faces. Please rest assured we will forward your review to the entire Baur au Lac team.

It would be an honor welcoming you back again here at the Baur au Lac.

Yours sincerely,

Wilhelm Luxem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Outstanding location
Outstanding service
Outstanding accommodation
Outstanding food
Is this the best city hotel in the world....quite possibly!

We have had the pleasure of staying in this grand hotel a number of times and it never disappoints.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank LeTravellerGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear LeTravellerGeneva,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for kind words and for having taken the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Baur au Lac. A returning guest is our most motivating compliment and we feel very grateful for every single one of our loyal customers. Please rest assured that we will forward your kind words to the entire Baur au Lac team.

Dear LeTravellerGeneva, we cannot wait to welcoming you back very soon. If there is anything else you may need in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.

Yours sincerely,

Wilhelm Luxem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I spent three days in this wonderful hotel. The environment is everything one would expect from a five star hotel. What makes the experience truly unforgettable is the staff. Every person we came into contact with from the doorman to the concierge to the maids was consummately professional but also friendly and open. There was no stuffiness or haughty behavior. We were so comfortable it was a shame to leave

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tim_Ingersoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Tim_Ingersoll,

A personal service means everything to us. Therefore, we were thrilled to read your motivating review. Please rest assured that we will forward your kind words to the entire Baur au Lac team.

Thank you for having taken the time to share your wonderful words with us. We truly hope welcoming you back to the Baur au Lac in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Wilhelm Luxem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

We had been traveling throughout Switzerland and this was by far the best hotel we stayed at. Comfortable, clean, happy and kind staff plus it is centrally located. Room service was the best we’ve ever had anywhere. A little side note that is minor but we really appreciated not being charged for anything in the minibar. We will definitely be referring this hotel to anyone traveling to Zürich.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank WendyPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear WendyPet,

Thank you very much for your warm words and for having taken the time to share them with the Tripadvisor community. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and highlighted the cleanliness, the room service and complimentary minibar. A personal service means everything to us. Therefore, we were thrilled to read your motivating review.

We cannot wait to welcoming you back very soon. If there is anything else you may need in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.

Yours sincerely,

Wilhelm Luxem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

From the moment of check-in to our departure after 3-nights stay, every single one we encountered in this beautiful hotel extended a warm, skillful, sincere and caring service. They were engaging but unobtrusive, solicitous but professional. The dining room was opulent and elegant and the grounds of the hotel was beautiful to behold.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradleeflorist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear bradleeflorist,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for your kind words and for having taken the time to share them with us. With pleasure we will forward your kind words to the entire Baur au Lac team. A personal service means everything to us. Therefore, we were thrilled to read your motivating review. Please rest assured that we will forward your kind words to the entire Baur au Lac team.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm wishes,

Wilhelm Luxem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews