We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb choice”
Review of H+ Hotel Zuerich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H+ Hotel Zuerich
Ranked #72 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A superb choice”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I've enjoyed my stay there as the tram to city is 1min away from hotel. And Europcar rental is just next to hotel. Restaurant and shopping mall is nearby too.
The hotel room condition - you won't regret it. Its great!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hafizah-ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and encouragement, which is highly appreciated. We believe into constant improvements through customer recommendations and would surely love to see you soon again at the RAMADA Hotel Zürich City. Wishing you all the best we remain

With best regards

Till Sommer
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    254
    106
    25
    20
See reviews for
84
157
22
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was the last hotel we stayed at before returning home after a two week European holiday. Loved the firm bed and the modern rooms. The sauna was a nice touch especially since we had very sore muscles from travelling intensively the previous couple of weeks. The location is very convenient on tram line 2 into the city (15 mins). A cab to the airport costs about CHF 56. The hotel even allowed us to check out a bit late given our late flight which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tjaartvdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City and your time spend to evaluate our services and quality level. We are really delighted to see that you enjoyed the city and the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us when returning to Switzerland to make further experiences within our RAMADA Hotel chain either again in Zurich or other city destinations in Switzerland. Wishing you all the best and remain with best regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just booked in this afternoon. I rang before booking for room with disability facilities. I have an email to day booked wheelchair friendly room. When arrived offered twin room with tiny bathroom and little room to move wheelchair. My husband who is a good wheelchair drivers raped his finger on wall. I asked fir a room with disabled facilities. And showed email. the receptionist said we don't have any disabled rooms for married couple only single with adjoining room for a cater. We have been married fir 23 yearsand my husband has always had a disability. Are we the only ones that are married and travel? They offered me the single diaabled room with disabled room but I would have to pay fir 2 rooms. I pointed out that we had booked a double room with it being accessible and surely their problem. Should I have to pay for another room because we are married and disabled. Surely this is discrimination on two counts. Eventually after much deliberation. They have given me two rooms that are interconnecting . One with an accessible bathroom. So if you are married and want a room with disability features like a bathroom do not come to this hotel. However if you are single and you can travel alone or want 2 rooms which you would need to pay fior 2 room is great and an adequate size. The tram link is easy but the step free access is at the letzigrand stadium and a 5 minute walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments written on Tripadvisor and for having chosen the RAMADA Hotel Zürich City. We do understand that your expectations have been slightly different in regards to the hotels infrastructure, but assure you that we are working constantly on future improvements to make this hotel being the best choice for a traveller when visiting Zurich for business or pleasure. We are looking forward to welcome you and your friends again at our hotel, accordingly. Wishing you all the best and remain with kindest regards.
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Felt at home in this hotel. Rooms a little small, but relative to price which was extremely reasonable given everything in Switzerland is expensive for Aussies. Very clean. Well administered. Front counter staff very helpful. We booked tours from there with ease. I have a slight disability but had no trouble dealing with the tram system just down the road. Easy to reach main parts of city from here. Italian and Asian restaurants across the road very nice. Air con was challenged during European hot spell 36. Open the window a little at night. Sleep fine if you have enjoyed some of what this beautiful country/city has to offer. Oh, I am ashamed to sayi am in awe of the number of languages spoken by most. No problems with ours. French an advantage.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the RAMADA Hotel Zürich City and your time spend to evaluate our services and quality level. We are really delighted to see that you enjoyed the City and the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us when returning to Switzerland to make further experiences within our RAMADA Hotel chain either again in Zurich or other City destinations in Switzerland. Wishing you all the best for a great year and remain
with best regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I booked this hotel for one night be booking.com. The price was Eur 88,- what is incredible cheap for a hotel in Zurich. Location is opposite of tram station so you can reach center of Zurich in 10 minutes. The room was big and clean with air conditioner. Just only the breakfast was expensive. CHF 25, but there are other restaurants much cheaper. On the other side of the street is very good Asia restaurants. I do not know if this price is only in somer, but otherwise I shall stay always in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozidar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Let me thank you for taking your time to write a review on the Ramada Hotel Zürich City.
As hoteliers, we strongly believe in the importance of guest feedback and are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

On a touring holiday, this was one of the best hotels we stayed at. Rooms though on the smallish side provided all our needs. Clean and comfortable and with A/C. Breakfast was very good. Staff very helpful. Good size lifts. Free internet and Wi Fi. Highley recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelhappyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your positive comment. It is nice to hear, that you overall appreciate our services and offers! It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future – see you soon again.
Warmest regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melboutne
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here 1 night, hotel rooms were beautiful, bathroom was good size, with toiletries. Free wifi which worked good in rooms, staff were nice. Air conditioner worked ok. I think they set it at a certain temperature because there was no way of making room colder. Buffet breakfast was fantastic, even a waffle making machine. Food was filled till end of breakfast which was nice to see. Nothing much in area but the tram stop is outside the hotel. Take the no 2 tram to city 9 stops. Tranfer on no 11 tram for 2 stops and it takes you at zurich main station

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foreveritalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City and your time spend to evaluate our services and quality level. We are really delighted to see that you enjoyed the City and the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us when returning to Switzerland to make further experiences within our RAMADA Hotel chain either again in Zurich or other City destinations in Switzerland. Wishing you all the best for a great year and remain
with best regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#46 of 139 in Zurich
636 reviews
Crown Plaza Zurich
#100 of 139 in Zurich
36 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Flag Zurich
#85 of 139 in Zurich
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Zuerich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Zuerich

Property: H+ Hotel Zuerich
Address: Badenerstrasse 537 | 8048 Zurich, Zurich 8048, Switzerland (Formerly Ramada Hotel Zurich City)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Zuerich 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description / Facilities:• 159 comfortable rooms in three different categories: Comfort, Business and Junior Suites• All rooms with shower, air-conditioning, flat screen TV, Pay-TV system, and free internet access by LAN or W-LAN. Business rooms and Junior Suites are located on the upper floor level and additionally equipped with a coffee machine.• The H+ Restaurant with 135 seats in the lobby area serves delicious Swiss and international meals. In summer time our terrace has room for 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Zuerich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing