We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of H+ Hotel Zuerich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H+ Hotel Zuerich
Ranked #71 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We only had the afternoon/evening in Zurich before an early train journey the following day to Milan, but our stay was a very comfortable one. The hotel is located very close to 2 tram stops, which makes it easy to get into the centre.

We only paid around £70 for the night, but considering how expensive Zurich is, this was a bargain. The gentleman on the front desk was very helpful and polite, and the rooms were clean. The beds were very comfy and the shower very refreshing. My girlfriend and I loved exploring Zurich and the old town in the evening and we regret not allocating ourselves an extra day there. Beautiful city, and friendly people. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Churmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your effort writing on tripadvisor.

It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Zurich, I remain

With kind regards,

Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    246
    102
    21
    20
See reviews for
81
150
21
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed in Ramada few weeks ago for business
very convenient, clean and comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast as well
the only downside is the distance from city center if you like walking
the tram is 1 min away and there are some resturants and lots of BMW dealers nearby ….

Room Tip: just across the football stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaron_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We do agree that the location is not right in the City Center, but due to the puclic transportation quit well organized to reach. Nevertheless, thank you for having chosen the RAMADA Hotel and hope sicerely you had an excellent stay in Zurich and having the pleasure to welcome you again in our property in the near future.
Best regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Booked a room for 3. Quite hard to do in Zurich and paid a premium price to do so as we'll as staying in an industrial part of town (read: not charming). Got a tiny 2 bed room that could have doubled as an oven. Fortunately, we could open our window---an inch.

Don't stay here if you can help it.

Room Tip: Stay in the lobby that is where the air conditioning is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pularjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Till S, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest
It is very important to me to get your opinion and comments, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel.
It is with great regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, especially the airconditioning of the room. Accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused. Please know that your comments and issues will be addressed to our engineering team to solve this immediately.
Thank you again for sharing your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to ensure that your next visit will be a positive and pleasant one.
Regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was travelling and had an opportunity to spend 1 night with my girlfriend whom I hadn't seen in 6 weeks and wasn't going to see again for another 8. Understandably I wanted to make the night special. So i booked a Junior Suite at the Ramada Hotel Zurich. What a mistake. The photos show lovely photos of the room draped in flower petals and champagne on ice, accompanied with images of a Terrace balcony with table and chairs and again Champagne on ice. After making my booking, I called and spoke to one of there staff who confirmed for me two details I had wanted to be sure about, firstly that it would be a proper double or queen bed and NOT two beds pushed together when booking a junior suite and that it had a balcony. He confirmed both and promptly sent me details on how to find the hotel. Good start.

I arrive to discover the room layout as expected, with the correct bedding configuration, but to find it had no balcony. When I politely asked the reception staff about this they played dumb and quite rudely told me my booking said nothing about a balcony. When I took the time to bring up the photos of the booking they then obliged, and gave me the keys to another room. After entering the room it was clear that this was not a suite, I asked about it and they then opened the room up to another tiny anexure designed to house an additional single bed which was still there. The layout was nothing like the suite and the ergonomics of the room were terrible. This was clearly a family room, and not a suite. In the end I settled for the original room which was nice inside and roomy, as a suite should be, despite the lack of balcony.

To be honest, the worst part about this was not the complete misadvertisement of the photos, but rather the way that the staff in the hotel handled this problem. When i asked politely for the hotel manager, they refused and said there was no manager. I asked where he/she was and they replied that they were already 'on weekend', despite that it was 2pm on Friday afternoon, within business hours and besides, international hotels should have managers on duty 7 days a week. I would never stay here again. If your interested in a relatively modern and clean accomodation in Zurich miles from anywhere you want to be then this place is fine. Don't expect international standards of service however.

P.S. Rooms don't even have refrigerators.

Room Tip: Dont book the suite and expect a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your impression during the stay at the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City.

We do understand that your expectations have been different in regards to the hotels infrastructure. Our Junior Suites are in fact different in size and equipment. We offer Junior Suites equipped with balconies. Either way there are as well Junior Suites without one. We already clarified the picture presentation on the booking platform.

While following up with the involved front desk staff they would like to express their deepest regret.

We thank you for your constructive feedback, and I do hope that we may welcome you back to the RAMADA Hotel Zürich City in the near future in order to restore your faith in the hotel.

Kindest Regards from Switzerland

Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for two nights at this hotel but it was very enjoyable. There's a mini market just down the road and a few restaurants to choose from. It's a little out from the city centre but it has excellent transportation links. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

We would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KevBru88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable comments and encouragement, which is highly appreciated. We believe into constant improvements through customer recommendations and would surely love to see you soon again at the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City.
Regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Felt it was built last week as everything was new. Breakfast was great but very small smoking room. The Internet is free which is great. Beds are very comfortable. Great choice for a business traveler

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elgreko922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City and your time spend to evaluate our services and quality level. We are really delighted to see that you enjoyed the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us when returning to Switzerland to make further experiences within our RAMADA Hotel chain either again in Zurich or other City destinations in Switzerland. Wishing you all the best for a great year and remain
with best regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The rooms are quite well done . Though the lobby is not very big but decent . No tea or coffee maker in room which was surprising . The breakfast was quite decent and well laid . The washrooms were extremely clean and well done . The hotel also gives a bottle of sparkling water complimentary . The beds were very comfortable and their was air conditioning also in room .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIMISH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice evaluation for the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City, which indeed is a pleasure to hear from a hotel guest having been in our property in Zurich. We sincerely wish you all the best for your ongoing trips to the next destinations and hope you will have similar good experiences to share on the Tripadvisor also for those hotels making your next vacation a great experience to remember.
Best personnel regards. Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#51 of 138 in Zurich
606 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Placid Hotel Zurich
#99 of 138 in Zurich
26 reviews
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#36 of 138 in Zurich
486 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#38 of 138 in Zurich
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Zuerich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Zuerich

Property: H+ Hotel Zuerich
Address: Badenerstrasse 537 | 8048 Zürich, Zurich 8048, Switzerland (Formerly Ramada Hotel Zurich City)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Zuerich 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description / Facilities:• 159 comfortable rooms in three different categories: Comfort, Business and Junior Suites• All rooms with shower, air-conditioning, flat screen TV, Pay-TV system, and free internet access by LAN or W-LAN. Business rooms and Junior Suites are located on the upper floor level and additionally equipped with a coffee machine.• The H+ Restaurant with 135 seats in the lobby area serves delicious Swiss and international meals. In summer time our terrace has room for 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Zuerich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing