We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property Located in Heart of the City”
Review of H+ Hotel Zuerich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H+ Hotel Zuerich
Ranked #77 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The rooms are quite well done . Though the lobby is not very big but decent . No tea or coffee maker in room which was surprising . The breakfast was quite decent and well laid . The washrooms were extremely clean and well done . The hotel also gives a bottle of sparkling water complimentary . The beds were very comfortable and their was air conditioning also in room .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIMISH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice evaluation for the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City, which indeed is a pleasure to hear from a hotel guest having been in our property in Zurich. We sincerely wish you all the best for your ongoing trips to the next destinations and hope you will have similar good experiences to share on the Tripadvisor also for those hotels making your next vacation a great experience to remember.
Best personnel regards. Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 533 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Only stayed here for one night but it was long enough to get a good feel for the hotel. It is new, clean and very well equipped. The room was spotlessly clean and obviously well cared for by the team preparing the hotel for guests. The shower was the most memorable item for me as it had a standard sized shower head on a wall mounted clip plus a massive additional one mounted in a variable height mounting. The ensuing shower was adorable and I wanted to stay there for hours.
One item that wasn't so good was power points. They seemed to have a strange fitting that I hadn't come across before. No power adaptors I had with me fitted despite having stayed in other hotels in Switzerland during the previous two weeks. Luckily reception had adaptors that could be loaned after leaving a deposit.
The breakfast supplied by the hotel was excellent with choices of hot food, cold meats & cheese, cereals or fruit. Drinks were the usual fruit juice and coffee.
Staff were very polite and helpful at all times which is great to see and it makes the stay so much easier.
Electronic devices were well catered for with free wifi throughout the hotel plus a Computer with printer in the reception area. The latter devices were ideal for online check-ins with airlines prior to flights.
Overall a very good hotel with very little to complain about. Not in the nicest area maybe but a range of restaurants in easy walking distance or travel to the city centre via tram from outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel if a light sleeper as trams run fairly close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City and your time spend to evaluate our services and quality level. We are really delighted to see that you enjoyed the City and the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us when returning to Switzerland to make further experiences within our RAMADA Hotel chain either again in Zurich or other City destinations in Switzerland. Wishing you all the best for a great year and remain
with best regards
Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is not a bad hotel, the rooms are tiny and the gym well it is non existent. The restaurant's food is quiet good and so is the room service. The staff are friendly and very welcoming. This is a typical tourist class hotel for big tour groups. You can hear every sound as people open and close doors. The walls are dirty and scuffed from people coming and going. Overall it is okay for a night or 2 and at least the wifi is free WHICH IS A BIG PLUS. Would I stay here again, probably not. But in the same breath for the money you paying it is not a bad hotel at all considering the prices in Zurich.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your customer evaluation over Tripadvisor and having chosen the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City for your stay in Switzerland, which indeed we appreciate very much. We do appreciate your comments and do take them very serioulsy in account to make sure further improvements will be addressed and securing our custumers an enjoyable stay on a high quality level expected from the RAMADA brand. Looking forward to welcome you again at the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City. With best regards. Till Sommer, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Hotel its new and so the rooms are very nice and also big.
The cleanliness was also a mark that I noted.
Location is not superb but still very handfull!
Price is very nice for the comfort and tranquility of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francisco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEmmel, General Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you once again for having chosen our hotel and thank you for taking the time to complete our guest questionnaire.
We all like to apologize for our late response to you.

It is very important to me to get your opinion and comments, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Furthermore we will be able to correct small mistakes immediately.

I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments to my team. On the other hand it is with great regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the air-condition of the room. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel, I remain

With kind regards,
Petra Emmel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

This Ramada hotel was modern, clean and in a great location. It ticked all the boxes.
The queen bed was a REAL queen, not two beds pushed together which is great. The rooms were spot less with a modern bathroom and modern decor. Our only complaint was that whoever designed the shower clearly hadn't used it or thought about it. The glass door opens inwards and the shower wasn't well waterproofed along the edges so everything got wet. You learn after the first shower!

The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The location is a little out from the main streets but it is so easily connected with trams. The tram stop is right outside the hotel and it just takes two short tram trips and you are in the middle of town.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondebride86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEmmel, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast

Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für einen Bericht über unser Hotel und unseren Service genommen haben.
Für die späte Rückmeldung bei Ihnen möchten wir uns entschuldigen.

Es ist für mich sehr wichtig, die Meinung der Gäste über unser Hotel zu erfahren. Nur so sind meine Mitarbeiter in der Lage, das Serviceangebot auf einem gleichmäßig hohen Niveau zu halten und eventuelle Fehler und Mißstände sofort zu beheben.

Über Ihre positive Beurteilung habe ich mich gefreut und diese auch an mein Team weitergegeben, ebenso wie Ihre Anmerkungen und Tipps, denen ich gerne nachgehe.

Ich hoffe, Sie bald wieder in unserem Hause begrüßen zu können und wünsche Ihnen bis dahin eine gute Zeit.

Freundliche Grüsse aus Basel
Petra Emmel
Hoteldirektorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked the Ramada Zurich for 2 nights with a late deal (excluding breakfast). Before we left we contacted the hotel via email regarding directions from the airport and within minutes they responded with a map and directions - what a great start! Zurich Airport to the main train station is under 10 minutes and from there you can catch 2 trams with an additional 20 minute journey time, so although the hotel is not in central Zurich its still within easy reach without the central Zurich hotel pricing. At the airport I recommend you get the ZurichCard (available from the Information Center), this gives you unlimited travel on the trams and in addition discounts and sometimes free entry to attractions in the city. Upon arrival to the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff and check-in was a breeze. First impressions of the hotel is that its new and clean. Our room faced to what can only be described and a non-functional courtyard facing other rooms which mean for privacy we had to have the curtains closed all of the time when the room lights were on. Inside the (small) twin bed room was clean as was the bathroom which had big fluffy towels, the beds very comfortable (except for the very thin pillows), plenty of TV channels and importantly FREE wifi. Our only gripes with the room, other than the view, was lack of tea and coffee making facilities and no international power sockets (which are common in most hotels these days). Swiss power adapters are available with a 20SF deposit from reception. We didn't eat the hotel so cannot pass comment on the food. Checkout was as easy as the check-in. Would we stay there again when in Zurich? Yes if the price was right.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajlowe444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEmmel, General Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for having chosen our hotel, and thank you for taking the time to write a survey on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.

I have already shared your feedback to my team.
For our late feedback to you we like to apologize .

We all look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards

Petra Emmel
Hotel Director
RAMADA Hotel Zürich City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a 2 days vacation in Zurich. First of all, room was clean and big enough for 2 people to stay but the walls between rooms were quite thin so you could hear the noise coming from other rooms. There was Wi-fi connection in the room and you could also print whatever you want without any charge from the computers at the lobby, which was a plus for us. Hotel is not located in a fancy place. But, transportation from the hotel was quite easy since the bust stop was just a fewer meters away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BurcuMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, Manager at H+ Hotel Zuerich, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your Feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
I do hope that you enjoyed your short vacation in this City and look forward to welcome you back at the RAMADA Hotel Zurich City very soon.
Wishing you all the best and remain with kindest regards
Pascal Muller, Area Manager RAMADA Hotels Switzerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#50 of 137 in Zurich
662 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
The Flag Zurich
#80 of 137 in Zurich
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coronado Hotel
#23 of 137 in Zurich
432 reviews
Crown Plaza Zurich
#108 of 137 in Zurich
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Zuerich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Zuerich

Address: Badenerstrasse 537 | 8048 Zurich, Zurich 8048, Switzerland (Formerly Ramada Hotel Zurich City)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: $125 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Zuerich 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description / Facilities:• 159 comfortable rooms in three different categories: Comfort, Business and Junior Suites• All rooms with shower, air-conditioning, flat screen TV, Pay-TV system, and free internet access by LAN or W-LAN. Business rooms and Junior Suites are located on the upper floor level and additionally equipped with a coffee machine.• The H+ Restaurant with 135 seats in the lobby area serves delicious Swiss and international meals. In summer time our terrace has room for 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your H+ Hotel Zuerich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing