We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good!”
Review of Nordsee

Nordsee
Ranked #291 of 1,918 Restaurants in Zurich
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I've been to several Nordsee restaurants everywhere, even in Dubai. And I keep going back! Why?
- The seafood and the fish are always fresh
- The price is unbeatable in its category
- It's NOT fast food - it's a healthy meal when you're in a hurry (of course there are some "not-so-healthy choices as well; it's up to you, as it is in any other restaurant)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JSchlaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    82
    31
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
292 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“reasonable seafoon on the go or eat in”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were rushing to the train and passed by this restaurant. Originally, we planned to grab salmon sandwich and so on but looked again, they also have fresh, semi and cooked menu, so we changed our mind to get grilled salmon and.... well I don't know the exact name but it's prawn in tomato soup with celery, onion and garlic. They could prepare and pack hot for you in less than 10 minutes. It was very nice lunch on the train and we were back for the dinner in the same day, having herring, mussel salad, norwegian cooked style salmon and grilled lobster with reasonable price in their shop (honestly it is cheaper than in our home town). The staff is also friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scalopages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good healthy option at the train station”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Last night I had dinner at Nordsee in the Zurich main train station. I had been skiing in the south of Switzerland and arrived in to Zurich around 9.30pm. I was hungry and wanted to grab a quick and well-priced dinner before heading to my hotel. Nordsee fit the bill for all of the above.

We had the Gemischter Salat, which is the salad currently displayed in the picture next to restaurant at the top of this page. It was around CHF 6.00 and was surprisingly fresh and large. We also had the paella (CHF 17.00), which was cooked in a frying pan for 5-7 minutes and was similarly large and good. We found these two items to be enough for two people. There was plenty of seating when we went and the restaurant decor was fairly attractive.

If you are looking for a reasonably-priced good restaurant at the train station, this may be the best option. The other options at that time of night were: Burger King, a grocery store, and a stall selling bratwurst. This was by far the healthiest option.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingnomad111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good for on the go”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Pre-made seafood to be ordered deli-style.

I ordered a fish and chips box and was pleasantly surprised. The fish fingers did not have the malt vinegar feel of British fish 'n chips, but the flavor of the fish appeared to be cod and the batter was medium heavy and well salted. The fries are what Americans might call steak fries, thick and well-seasoned.

Next time I am in Europe and come across Nordsee, I will try something more adventurous and will update my review!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TXTravelMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hat Yai, Thailand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nordsee at main train station”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great selection of excellent fish and shellfish, at a good price and open all day. The chips are excellent, if a little dry.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geoffeddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nordsee also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Nordsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing