We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood and service in Zurich ”
Review of Bianchi

Bianchi
Ranked #38 of 2,292 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Description: The fish restaurant Bianchi is a joint-venture of the families Bianchi and Bindella. In an inviting and comfortable ambience on the Zurich Limmatquai, fresh fish are served. An elegant restaurant dedicated to the pleasure of enjoying and meeting at the table.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

If you are a seafood lover, don’t miss out this restaurant in Zurich.

Bianchi is the biggest seafood supplier in Switzerland. They offer the best and freshest seafood in town. If you have any special seafood request just call them one day before you come, they will get it ready.

The restaurant is 10mints walk from Zurich HB station. Located just next to Zurich lake.
Amuse bouche: octopus
Starter: seafood salad.
Main for my man: Perch
Main for me: seafood plater.
Detail: they even clean all the bones for the river fish. And they took the shell of the shell fish. Not completely but you definitely feel it’s much easier to eat them.

Lady Andrea was assisting us with our order. She is very professional friendly and precise. The restaurant manager Paulo is very welcoming. The whole atmosphere in the restaurant just make you feel like home. We defiantly come back when we will visit Zürich next time and really do recommend this restaurant to our friends.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank jeanj276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian_Cassarino, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear jeanj276,

Thank you for the comprehensive review and recommendation. Paulo Alexandre and his team are passionate about providing top quality customer service. He, Andrea, and all of us were happy you had a great experience.

We are pleased you enjoyed your dishes — great choices, by the way. Bianchi is known for our selection of fish dishes prepared in the classic Italian style and for our pasta, risotto, and much more.

Please visit when next in Zurich so that once again we can take good care of you.

la vita è bella - Adrian & Bianchi-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 397 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

If you like fish and you like Italian food, this is the place to go, outstanding under all points of view!
Of course it’s not cheap but worth the price compared to other places in town.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank massinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian_Cassarino, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear massinator,

That's a fabulous recommendation. Thank you.

At Bianchi in Zurich, our chefs use the freshest produce available so that you have the best food the ingredients can offer. We serve classic Italian cuisine and are known for our fish dishes, such as the Trota di Fiume (brown trout in butter and herbs) but also for our pasta, risotto, and more.

We look forward to your next visit.

la vita è bella - Adrian & Bianchi-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

Our Maitre D Paulo was one of the most professional restauranteurs I have ever experienced around the world.
He made us feel most welcome and his staff offered up a very friendly professional service unrivalled in the other establishments we visited in Zurich.
I was given some excellent affordable suggestions on the wine, a white from Lausanne and a red from Sardinia.
The Italian seafood dishes were all authentic and superb and I simply can’t help but strongly recommend this lovely warm, cosy atmosphere for a celebration dinner with a loved one, or a good business deal.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian_Cassarino, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear Anthony B,

Wow, what a great review for us to receive. We are very proud and happy to read your feedback about your recent visit to Bianchi. Thank you!

In our Italian restaurant, we put a lot of effort into providing an excellent experience for our guests. We only use the freshest products available so that our chefs can deliver the highest level of cuisine that the ingredients can offer.

Our staff is passionate about what they do and are dedicated to providing top quality customer service. It's great to know we succeeded when you visited us.

Please visit us again when you return to Zurich. Paulo Alexandre and his team will once again take good care of you.

la vita è bella - Adrian & Bianchi-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

In mid Jan 2019 on a Wednesday we went to Bianchi as it was recommended by Italian work colleagues.

The service was exceptional and we felt at home immediately, we had no reservation but for the weekend I would make a reservation. We were lucky with out amazing table free from surrounding people and we were able to talk freely.

First the numbers:
Price: 4$$$$ from 5$$$$$
Price-Quality: 5***** from 5*****
Food quality:5***** from 5
Service: 5***** from 5
Menu choices: 5***** from 5
Freshness: 5***** from 5
Wheelchair access: 3.5*** from 5

We started off with 2 glasses of champagne and were served an amuse bush from the chef cook as a welcome starter, which was a scallop with truffle mouse (free). We decided to have 2 starters to share of fresh artichoke salad (price not known upon order) and baby squid salad, both were exceptional and served with fresh bread and olive oil. We were served extra bread at request.

As primari I had Spaghetti con Vongole (26chf ~ 29$) and my friend had ravioli filled with fresh wild leave spinach and ricotta (23chf ~ 25$). Both were cooked beautifully and tasted amazing.

As secondi we had both opted for fish, I had a seafood platter (64chf ~ 66$) with lobster tail, tiger scrimps, river Langoustine and king scrimps served with wild spinach and rice and a fresh lemon which was rapped with a cap for freshness and hygiene. My dish was exquisite and the taste lightly smoky and well seasoned. My friend had seared tuna steak (57chf ~ 60$) with vegetables and rice. It was cooked perfectly, with the taste of sesame.
The meals were accompanied with 2 glasses of organic white wine from Italy (9,50chf ~ 11$).

After this great meal we felt like something sweet to finish the evening in a festive way. We opted for something light, sorbeti (sorbet ice cream) and italian home made ice cream in the flavors blood orange (4.5chf ~ 5.50$ sorbeti scope each) and coconut (5chf ~ 6$ ice cream scope each). Unfortunately there was no pistachio ice cream - my favorite.
The dessert was delicious just the right amount of sugar and not too sweet.

For those who want the restaurant offers a big selection of apperatives and degestives as well and a very large wine selection.

The restaurant is known for their fresh fish and should in my opinion be visited for just that, although there are some meat options.

The final bill incl. tip per person was 145chf ~ 165$. Which for the quality and quantity and taking Zurich prices into account, not expensive at all. We dined for about 3.5 hrs.

We’ll definitely come back! It’s worth while to take some time and enjoy this restaurant and the ambiance and especially the food.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank RMDTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian_Cassarino, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear RMDTraveller,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review including these nice pictures. Your feedback is valuable to us and surely very helpful for the guests who have yet to visit us.

We appreciate you taking the time to give a lot of details about your dinner at Bianchi. It's great to know that everything from the food to service and wine recommendation was to your full satisfaction.

We are an Italian restaurant specializing in fish and seafood dishes. You made an excellent choice and even tried some of our signature dishes such as Spaghetti alle vongole. Perhaps, next time you are here you may try another house special - Trota di fiume.

We already look forward to your next visit and will work hard once again to earn your endorsement.

la vita è bella - Adrian & Bianchi-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

My favourite restaurant in Zurich. Great choices on the main menu, and also lovely/ extensive seasonal offerings. I’m allergic to gluten and they are able to prepare most dishes gluten free, including pasta options. Service, setting and food all excellent. Can’t rate highly enough!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank CeeJay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian_Cassarino, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bianchi, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Dear CeeJay86,

Wow, what a wonderful review for us to receive. We are extremely proud and happy to get such an excellent rating and can't thank you enough for it and for the wonderful pictures you provided.

Indeed, we care about our guests' special dietary needs and are happy to offer you gluten-free vegan spaghetti and penne. Thank you for mentioning the great selection of dishes on the menu including the seasonal offerings. We recommend the "Trota di fiume" or "Spaghetti alle vongole" for your next visit.

You are always welcome to be our guest. Hopefully, we will be seeing you soon.

la vita è bella - Adrian & Bianchi-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bianchi also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Bianchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing