We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous find!”
Review of La Pasta

La Pasta
Ranked #10 of 1,918 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Town
Description: Homemade pasta...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
566 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“A fabulous find!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were introduced here by 2 friends who are now regulars. We went on a Tuesday evening and were glad of our reservations, the place was packed.
Our waitress was friendly and service was prompt. The homemade pastas were wonderful.
My Spaghetti carbonara was excellent, and everything arrived piping hot.
Its reasonably priced for a restaurant in the city - but remember this is Zurich so prices are always high !! The fondant dessert was delicious and there house wines by the glass are good.
We will definitely be back, there were many more things on the menu that I want to try. Go hungry though - the portions are big !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    167
    38
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian food in town.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I was there many time and always odered Spahgetii seafood. It's so delicious and the waiter is very friendly. But, the waitress looks like a robot!.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zuerii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, tasty food”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our hotel concierge mentioned that this is where he dined so we knew we wouldn't be disappointed and we weren't. The free wi-fi was a nice touch, since we didn't have it at the hotel. Casual atmosphere but simultaneously sophisticated. Glad we went!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
256 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Pricy, but a good place to eat in the city center...”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had the chef recommended chicken tagliatelle with mushrooms. Creamy sauce and home made cooked pasta to perfection. It tasted really good. The tiramissu with chocolate chips in the cream was great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DoCamandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly advised!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great place, nice staff and good food, highly advise to go if looking for something not very formal.
Especially, advised for the quality of the fish which was fresh and tasty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank World C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pasta also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to La Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing