We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
181
307
88
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
307
88
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop ice machine glass door trams and buses city centre functional hotel business hotel close to the airport bathroom floor public transport day pass hotel guests convenient location the air conditioning comfortable stay min walk stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 601 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed at this hotel as a mid-point between Florence and Stuttgart. We had just finished four nights in three different hotels in Italy (Venice, Lake Como, and Florence) that were typical hotels in Italy. I was hoping for a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed and was not let down. The staff was great and the room was beautiful. The room was very welcoming, spotless and comfortable. We didn't spend any time in Zurich, so we really can't rate the location very well. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the very favorable review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the time you have spent writing down all of your detailed comments. Since it is our philosophy to constantly improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible we appreciate your opinion.

Positive Reviews like yours are very rewarding for our team, thank you very much for your support.

Yours sincerely,


Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Although a bit removed from downtown, this hotel is walking distance to the Messe tram stop, where you can take tram 11 to downtown (20 min) or the Oerlikon train station (3 min) for many other bus/tram connections. Zurich transit is absolutely amazing, so there is no issue taking transit anywhere. I never waited more than 5 minutes for any bus or tram.

The room was clean, smoke-free, spacious, with comfortable bed and free wireless internet. My only complaint is lack of drawers or closet space, so I mainly lived out of my suitcase.

Try to book a room with breakfast included, if you can. The breakfast is normally about 24 CHF/person, with a fantastic variety of juices, coffee, breads, cheeses, cereals, eggs, hash browns, yogurt, deli meats, and so forth. I had breakfast for 4 consecutive days, and it was a wonderful start to my day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canuck_fc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the very favorable review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the time you have spent writing down all of your detailed comments. Since it is our philosophy to constantly improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible we appreciate your opinion.

Positive Reviews like yours are very rewarding for our team, thank you very much for your support.

We are proud to hear that our hotel is the one you use regularly for your trips, we will do our utmost to keep you attached to us also in the future!

Thank you again for your ongoing support.

Yours sincerely,


Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

As expected Zurich is a expensive city and by that i decided to choose the hotel which is not closed to the city center.

This hotel is located about ten minutes taxi ride (about 16 CHF) from the airport. But not because of that you can not connect to the city center or food. The staff helped me a lot with that and i had a pleasant time with this hotel.

The room i had was very clean and comfortable. Shower and bathtub was roomy and could compare to what any other hotels might have in the city center.

Furniture and equipement in this hotel is fairly new, very well-maintained and clean.

Apart from the fact that the location is not so great, but in exchange i saved a fair value of money for this. No complain ! Will come back !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bredair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the time you have spent writing down all of your detailed comments. Since it is our philosophy to constantly improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible we appreciate your opinion.

We would be very pleased to see you again on your next trip to Zurich.

Yours sincerely,


Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for one night before flying home after my ski holiday in Swiss Alps.
Hotel in very modern and everthing looks as brand new.Got room upgrade upon check-in and never asked for.Staff very friedndly.Will stay next time when I will be in Zurich.Highly recomended!!!.Got free wi-fii as well

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the very favorable review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the time you have spent writing down all of your detailed comments. Since it is our philosophy to constantly improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible we appreciate your opinion.

Positive Reviews like yours are very rewarding for our team, thank you very much for your support.

We hope to see you soon back in our Holiday Inn Zürich Messe.

Yours sincerely,


Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Switzerland is very expensive so we were happy to find the hotel for £136 for 2 nights.

The hotel is easy to get to using the 10/11 tram from the airport (20mins). The tram stop is a short walk from the hotel, there is also a bus stop right outside the hotel. To get to the heart of Zurich you hop on the 11 tram again for about 15minutes, very easy and as we had the Zurich Cards very cost effective. A short walk away there is a supermarket and some restaurants.

The staff were very friendly, as we arrived quite early in the day and our room wasn't ready we were able to leave our bags in the secure room allowing us to go off and explore. The hotel is clearly a hot spot for business people and as such is very quiet. The hotel offers free internet and printing.

The hotel room was very nice and the beds comfortable, we had tea/coffee facilities and there was an ice machine available right outside our room The TV had 3 English channels and there was a safe available to use. The bathroom was spacious.

The only downside to the room was that there was no fridge and the pillows were a bit too soft.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldwide_Travel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the time you have spent writing down all of your detailed comments. Since it is our philosophy to constantly improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible we appreciate your opinion.

We would be very pleased to see you again on your next trip to Zurich.

Yours sincerely,


Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews