We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
178
300
87
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
300
87
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopice machineglass doortrams and busescity centrefunctional hotelbusiness hotelclose to the airportbathroom floorpublic transportday passconvenient locationhotel gueststhe air conditioningcomfortable staymin walkstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 590 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It is situated 5 minutes drive from zurich airport, but the shuttle bus charged quite a stiff amount. I thought for that amount, i could have stayed in the city itself.
The hotel stands out, all alone, right opposite teh Messe, Fair area. I guess, if i had been here to attend the fairs at the Messe, maybe i could have appreciated the location better. Anyway, i chose from the website thinking it will be near the airport, so i could savethe trouble and time to reach the airport, but it didnot meet this criteria in the end.
the room was ok and had all the bare necessities, so was the toilet, nothing much to complaint, but also nothing much to crave about.
Breakfast was good and sumptuous, going by European standards and worth mentioning.
The staffs were curt and to the point, but Gordian at the front desk must be mentioned, for his helpful nature and very resourceful too.
The location is neither here nor there. you need to take a bus or taxi to reach the Airport or Railway station. The hotel doesnot provide transport shuttles.
Did not have much time or chance to try any of the other facilities, because the stress of planning your arrival and departure and daily commuting to your meetings was enough to keep you occupied.

Room Tip: nothing much to add.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank najmudin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed comments on your recent stay. Especially the comments on Gordians efforts are highly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that you were dissapointed by the location. It is true that we are not an airport hotel but both, the city and the airport are easily accessible by public transport within 15-20 minutes.

We would be happy to welcoming you again on your next trip to Switzerland.
Thank you again for staying with us.

Kindest regards,

Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

was a bit nervous about staying here as I usually like Marriott's. The hotel/rooms were good though and the breakfast fab (albeit expensive at nearly £20). The hotel is in the middle of a commercial area but only about 15 mins by cab to the centre of Zurich which was lovely

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our breakfast buffet.

Hope to have you soon back at our Holiday Inn Zürich Messe

Kindest regards,

Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for business several times. Rooms are a good size, clean and well equipped. Free WiFi is available. Good showers.
There is a restaurant and bar downstairs, and a seating area outside.
Breakfast is expensive, but there are several places in Oerlikon where you can go for breakfast for less expense.
10 Minutes walk to the railway station in Oerlikon. Bus stop just outside.
Suggest some research into local restaurants as there are not many in the area. Mamma Mia pizza in Oerlikon is good.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

It is good to hear that you have already stayed several times and that you like the infrastructure of the hotel.

We would be happy to see you again on your forthcoming trip to Zurich

Kind regards,

Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice hotel with quite big rooms, near the city center, nice bar on the lobby, bus stop is just outside the hotel, nice qualified staff, free wifi, great breakfast!
it was offered me a free upgrade for the room.

There is no minibar at rooms which very disappointed for 4 star hotel, parking is very expensive about 24 francs.
Breakfast very rich but quite expensive!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wsep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write down your comments on your recent stay.

We appreciate your positive comments on our rooms and especially on our staff. Your comments have been forwarded to them.

It is true that we are not located directly in the citycenter, hoever the public transport brings you downtown in only 20 minutes.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in our Holiday Inn Zürich Messe on your next trip to Zurich.

Kind regards,

Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Rooms are clean, friendly & helpful staff but not a great location for tourists. No room service, no good restaurants nearby. Location is far from central places. Good if you have any business in surrounding area otherwise look for any other hotel in more central location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank online-anurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write down your comments on your recent stay.

It is true that we are not located dirctly in the citycenter, hoever we have a tram stop a few meters away and a direct tram brings you to the main train station in only 20 minutes. Just for information: we do offer roomservice in our hotel.

We do appreciate your positive comments on the hotel and the staff.

Kind regards,

Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews