We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
178
299
87
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
299
87
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopice machineglass doortrams and busescity centrefunctional hotelbusiness hotelclose to the airportbathroom floorpublic transportday passconvenient locationhotel gueststhe air conditioningcomfortable staymin walkstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 589 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for business several times. Rooms are a good size, clean and well equipped. Free WiFi is available. Good showers.
There is a restaurant and bar downstairs, and a seating area outside.
Breakfast is expensive, but there are several places in Oerlikon where you can go for breakfast for less expense.
10 Minutes walk to the railway station in Oerlikon. Bus stop just outside.
Suggest some research into local restaurants as there are not many in the area. Mamma Mia pizza in Oerlikon is good.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

It is good to hear that you have already stayed several times and that you like the infrastructure of the hotel.

We would be happy to see you again on your forthcoming trip to Zurich

Kind regards,

Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice hotel with quite big rooms, near the city center, nice bar on the lobby, bus stop is just outside the hotel, nice qualified staff, free wifi, great breakfast!
it was offered me a free upgrade for the room.

There is no minibar at rooms which very disappointed for 4 star hotel, parking is very expensive about 24 francs.
Breakfast very rich but quite expensive!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wsep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write down your comments on your recent stay.

We appreciate your positive comments on our rooms and especially on our staff. Your comments have been forwarded to them.

It is true that we are not located directly in the citycenter, hoever the public transport brings you downtown in only 20 minutes.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in our Holiday Inn Zürich Messe on your next trip to Zurich.

Kind regards,

Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Rooms are clean, friendly & helpful staff but not a great location for tourists. No room service, no good restaurants nearby. Location is far from central places. Good if you have any business in surrounding area otherwise look for any other hotel in more central location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank online-anurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write down your comments on your recent stay.

It is true that we are not located dirctly in the citycenter, hoever we have a tram stop a few meters away and a direct tram brings you to the main train station in only 20 minutes. Just for information: we do offer roomservice in our hotel.

We do appreciate your positive comments on the hotel and the staff.

Kind regards,

Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a great location . Near the hotel there is tram station to the center of Zurich and the banhofstrusse. The room was clean and nice with free wifi. The loby was a little bit noisy but very cheerfull

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amir Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much that you have stayed with us. We appreciate your very favorable review and hope to see you soon again in our Holiday Inn Zürich Messe.

Kindest regards,

Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A very good quality, modern room to which you are welcomed by friendly staff. Breakfast was also good.
The hotel bar seems popular on Friday evenings.
Hotel is located at about 5-10 minutes walk from Messe train station. The surrounding area is not the most attractive for tourists. The same goes for places to eat around the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badrian23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for having stayed with us. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed our services and I truly appreciate the comments on our staff.

We would be very delighted to see you again soon in Holiday Inn Zürich Messe

Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews