We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Zurich Messe
Ranked #65 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Had stayed at Holiday Inn, last year in August- the place is warm, cozy - rooms are very modern, very cheerful and friendly staff- and public transport just a 2 min walking distance - well of course it's Zurich :-), stayed for 2 nights. Just great

Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank AnwerDhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the time you have spent writing down your comments. Since it is our philosophy to constantly improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible we appreciate your opinion.

We would be very pleased to see you again on your next trip to Zurich.

Yours sincerely,


Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 505 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

I have stayed in a weekend, two nights, wth my daughter in this hotel, between 2-4 June 2012. It was a very pleasant stay and accomodation. First of all the receptionist on duty in this afternoon was very carefully to accomodate us quickly. Quality of the room and toilet was above other similar four stars hotels.
A five star mark to their breakfast, which was very wealthy.
Hotel is a little bit far away from the city downtown, you must travel cca 20 min with 11 tram in order to reach Hauptbahnhof.
In rest, you may choose without any doubts this hotel.

Room Tip: You may choose any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the very favorable review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the time you have spent writing down all of your detailed comments. Since it is our philosophy to constantly improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible we appreciate your opinion.

We are also very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast and would even give it a five star mark.

Positive reviews like yours are very rewarding for our team, thank you very much for your support.

We hope to see you soon back in our Holiday Inn Zürich Messe.

Yours sincerely,


Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Service at the front desk was good. Restaurant and bar staff were friendly and polite. While it is not in the centre of Zurich the tram service runs nearby and is very reliable. Easy to get to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertrandf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the time you have spent writing down all of your detailed comments. Since it is our philosophy to constantly improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible we appreciate your opinion.

Especially the comments on our staff make us very happy.

We would be very pleased to see you again on your next trip to Zurich.

Yours sincerely,


Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had a early morning arrival QR (Doha - Zurich) and thought that we wont get the rooms till afternoon. But were surprised by the extremely friendly staff, who gave us the room at around 10 am.

Rooms are small but new; the only thing i didnt like was the wooden floor.

Staff as mentioned very friendly, printed for us the road-map to go to Mount Titlis.

Location is good as there few good resturants in walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the time you have spent writing down all of your detailed comments. Since it is our philosophy to constantly improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible we appreciate your opinion.

Especially your comments on our staff make us very happy.

We would be very pleased to see you again on your next trip to Zurich.

Yours sincerely,


Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

good new hotel, the rooms are very new and have all the facilities you need no doubt, breakfast was great as well, just make sure your breakfast time does not clash with a chinese tour group as they clean up the buffet.The location is outside of the city centre but the bus stop is right at the door so easy to get into town, would stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the time you have spent writing down all of your detailed comments. Since it is our philosophy to constantly improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible we appreciate your opinion.

We would be very pleased to see you again on your next trip to Zurich.

Yours sincerely,


Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I just stayed 3 nights at The Holiday Inn Zurich Messe for business as we were catering an event at the Hallenstadion - for this event the location was perfect.
The room meets the Holiday Inn standard and could be improved by adding more french TV chanels to the TV. The free internet connection is slow, but is enough to read and send emails.
On the food side, we had bfast every morning and we found it below average - for the price we pay, arriving at the bfast room on our last morning at 10h25 and having no "good morning" from the staff and only a coffee available is pure extortion.
We tried the restaurant on our 2nd night - we book a table for 10 people and arrived to the restaurant at 19h00, after a drink at the bar. The order was taken in some 15 minuts and we ordered some 5 different plates from the menu. One colleage had vegetarian, some had rib-eye, some had Club Sandwich and me and two others tried the "Zurcher art" (veal and roesti). It took 45 minuts to get our food... and surprise... instead of 3 roestis we got 3 chicken curry! The waitress apologise for the error and the plates were changed in 5 minuts and it was good. Than we ordered deserts and it took 40 minuts to get it, with a mistaken desert! - in the mean time we observed the waiting staff preparing the Bfast buffet for the next morning! Then we order coffee and the bill and we got the bill before the coffee! We left the restaurant at 22h00 to have a drink at the bar without any feed back from the restaurant manager. To sum up, it took 3 hours to have a 2 course meal on an empty restaurant with indiverent staff - it looked more important to get the buffet ready than do serve the guests in the restaurant! With all the mistakes on the order and slow service, we should have at least a free coffee at the end of our meal and a more formal apologise from the restaurant manager.

For sure that we'll get back to this hotel for the location, but not for the food service - we'll get dinner in town!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuno Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you have spent writing down all of your detailed comments. Since it is our philosophy to constantly improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible we appreciate your opinion.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation during your stay. As for the French channels we do have 3 French language channels but we are looking for additional channels.

Breakfast is served from 6:30 until 10:30 like in most Business hotels in Zurich. Unfortunately we only have one restaurant and have to prepare it for lunchtime, therefore we are unable to extend the breakfast time. However you can have breakfast in your room until 12:00 every day of the week. You are certainly right that our staff should always greet our guests with a smile and be happy to host them. We are sorry that this was not the case during your stay.

As for your restaurant experience we are very sorry to hear that so much went wrong. It is certainly not our standard to keep you waiting and to serve the wrong dishes. We have discussed your comments with our restaurant team and investigated what went wrong. Our records show that you have ordered food at 19:15 and the main course was indeed only served at 20:00, however there was an entrée served in the meantime. It was very unfortunate that our waitress mixed up the main courses and again the desserts. On top of that the desserts took so long as the ordered Meringue Brownie takes is baked a la minute and takes quite a while.

There is certainly no excuse for what happened and that our Restaurant Manager did not apologize personally and offer some drinks or coffee. Please accept my sincere apologies for that misbehavior of my staff. Please rest assured that this is an isolated incident, not at all representative for our high standards.

I would be glad if you could contact me directly and I will be happy to credit your credit card with the desserts and coffees as a token of our appreciation.

Kindest regards,

Michael Deutsch
Geberal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

My colleagues picked this hotel and my only complaint was the location. It is good if you need to go to the Messe, which was nearby. We were mainly going to the Altstadt at night and other offices around the city. For us, this meant driving a distance through the tunnel to get to the downtown area. In the mornings there was lots of traffic which was a negative for me.

The hotel itself was nice. The rooms and bathrooms were large and modern. There was free internet, although the free service was at a very reduced speed. This hotel also provided a nice American style iron and ironing board upon my request.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadridClydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIZM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Zurich Messe, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the very favorable review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the time you have spent writing down all of your detailed comments. Since it is our philosophy to constantly improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible we appreciate your opinion.

Positive reviews like yours are very rewarding for our team, thank you very much for your support.

We hope to see you soon back in our Holiday Inn Zürich Messe.

Yours sincerely,


Michael Deutsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#35 of 138 in Zurich
2,303 reviews
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#37 of 138 in Zurich
551 reviews
Sternen Oerlikon Hotel
#38 of 138 in Zurich
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#52 of 138 in Zurich
665 reviews
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#76 of 138 in Zurich
535 reviews
Crown Plaza Zurich
#107 of 138 in Zurich
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Zurich Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Zurich Messe

Address: Wallisellenstrasse 48, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Zurich
#42 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#47 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $100 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Zurich Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Zurich Messe is ideally located between the airport and the city center in an emerging business district. The hotels surroundings are embossed by the pulsating life of Switzerlands most famous concert and music venue hall Hallenstadion as well as the fair ground Messezentrum Zurich with its numerous exhibitions and the musical hall Theater 11 with its events of international appeal. All these top spots are right across the street within a few meters from the Holiday Inn Zurich Messe. Public transportation is conveniently available in front of the hotel with a direct tram which brings you to the city centre in only 17 minutes as well as a tram which brings you to the airport in only 15 minutes. The Holiday Inn Zuerich Messe is a non smoking hotel with an infrastructure of 164 guest rooms, 7 meeting rooms, a restaurant, a bar, a business center, a gym and a parking. All 164 comfortable non smoking rooms are decorated with the latest contemporary design and offer free high speed internet access and wifi as well as tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen tv, a large work desk with ergonomic easy chair, phone with voicemail, air conditioning, safe and hair dryer. Executive rooms are available with additional space, larger beds and extra amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Zurich Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Zurich Messe Hotel
Holiday Inn zürich
zürich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing