We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good international bar”
Review of Le muh

Le muh
Ranked #193 of 1,946 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $9 - $52
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Oerlikon
Description: Swissôtel Zurich’s restaurant serves you Swiss dishes reinterpreted for today’s healthy lifestyles, all made using locally sourced ingredients – organic whenever possible. Swissôtel’s team of top chefs serves your tasty & quick business lunches, including a small starter and a main course – a healthy and delicious meal for a successful day’s work. For your business lunch or dinner, you will enjoy a composed atmosphere in our Prive. Your working day has come to an end, enjoy a nice aperitif at our Le muh bar, before a delicious dinner in an warm buzzy ambience. Watch our chefs preparing a delicious meal of your choice in the open kitchen and let our friendly staff pamper you. And if the weather allows, our terrace is the perfect place to be. All meals are made with herbs grown on the rooftop garden.
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good international bar”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great place to have an after-work beer. Good international crowd as this bar is part of the Swissotel right across from the Oerlikon train station. Prices are about what you would expect for Zurich. Food on customers' plates looks pretty good, I haven't tried it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Electroburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    133
    33
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We've been to Le Muh a few times, but the first time we literally just wandered in on a wet night when we had no food in and what a surprise we had. The service was excellent and the food amazing - I've had multiple meals in here but i have to say the beef tatar is absolutely gorgeous. The cocktails are great as well although on a busy night you do have to wait for them, heading to the bar after the meal really adds to the night.

Be warned - when there is a big event on at Hallenstadion there is often a reduced menu on. Still great food but less choice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claireb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

After our meetings we had drinks in the bar. The service, the food, the drinks all were great. Yes it is a bit expensive but that is what it is like in Switzerland, especially in Zurich. Come here and get stunned.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“tasty swiss cuisine”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

this is one of the best not in Zurich also in Switzerland. enjoyed a lot. food made fresh ... yummy to take

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mmoinuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranj, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exellent”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife and I spent a very pleasant evening. Extremely friendly service. A compliment to the main waiter, and our waitress Sabrina. Food was excellent, imaginative, creative. Worth the price. We are pleased to have visits.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank matjazzupan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le muh also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Le muh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing