We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative nice food from local producers”
Review of Le muh

Le muh
Ranked #180 of 1,956 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $9 - $52
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Oerlikon
Description: Swissôtel Zurich’s restaurant serves you Swiss dishes reinterpreted for today’s healthy lifestyles, all made using locally sourced ingredients – organic whenever possible. Swissôtel’s team of top chefs serves your tasty & quick business lunches, including a small starter and a main course – a healthy and delicious meal for a successful day’s work. For your business lunch or dinner, you will enjoy a composed atmosphere in our Prive. Your working day has come to an end, enjoy a nice aperitif at our Le muh bar, before a delicious dinner in an warm buzzy ambience. Watch our chefs preparing a delicious meal of your choice in the open kitchen and let our friendly staff pamper you. And if the weather allows, our terrace is the perfect place to be. All meals are made with herbs grown on the rooftop garden.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Creative nice food from local producers”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The food was nicely prepared and tasted very good. I liked that all the producers of the products were described on the menu and came from the area. Service was standard but not special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Affolterli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    133
    34
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Solid lunch or breakfast venue”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

There aren't a lot of easygoing places to eat in this area of Zurich, so Le Muh is a great choice for this. It's not a gourmet venue, but the food is good, with decent service, and a usually quiet and relaxed setting, although gets pretty busy at lunch times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Train Station, Hotel and a Good Restaurant”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This restaurant is located in the Swissotel, Zurich. The hotel is directly across from the train station at the Oerlikon stop. As we were staying at this hotel on two different occasions, we twice had opportunity to have breakfast and a light dinner at Le Muh. During both visits, we found the buffet breakfast to have numerous choices as well as being fresh and tasty. Although the breakfast was not as elegant as some of the 5 star hotels, this restaurant did not disappoint.

For dinner, my friends and I selected a light course of either a hearty salad or a hamburger with potatoes. The hamburger was cooked to order (medium) and the potatoes were light and crunchy. The service was attentive and the food was served hot at the same time to all us. The only criticism I would have is that the burger meat was too compressed prior to cooking. I realized that this might be considered picky, but, if you want to improve you need to accept the good comments with the recommendations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

There was a wide range of food available. Since there were a lot of Indian guests there were Indian dishes too. The only downside I thought was that if one asked for any egg dish other than the mass made scrambled eggs on the buffet, one had to pay additionally for it. Eggs made to order is the standard norm and this was a bit of a dampener. One highlight was the croissants which were being made fresh and were excellent. Breakfast being a very busy time for them the wait staff was a bit harried.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tulupatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very tasty and solid breakfast”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

the breakfast is very tasty with lot of choices, The waiters are very attentitive and helpful. Excellent food quallity

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OF665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le muh also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Le muh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing