We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food & Great Service !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le muh

Le muh
Ranked #147 of 1,892 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $9 - $52
Cuisines: Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Oerlikon
Description: Le Muh’s innovative kitchen offers international dishes reinterpreted for today’s healthy lifestyles, all made using locally sourced ingredients – organic whenever possible. With an interior recently redesigned using timeless & authentic materials like steel, wood and leather, its restaurant area is now divided into Le Muh privé for fine dining, Le Muh léger for all-day health-conscious meals, and Le Muh Bar for drinks with friends and colleagues.In keeping with Le Muh’s exciting new farm-to-fork concept, top chefs prepare seasonal dishes in the open kitchen with regional ingredients that support sustainable agriculture. All meals are made with herbs grown on the rooftop garden.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
445 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Delicious Food & Great Service !”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

While staying at the Swissotel in Zurich, we ate several times at the adjoining restaurant --- Le Muh. We found all the food to be delicious & freshly prepared by their Italian Chef. The lunch & dinner menus contained a varied selection of foods
which was nice.
I have to say that the service staff was outstanding --- service with a SMILE !
Do I recommend Le Muh ?
Yes, I do ! Enjoy !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beckaj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Le muh, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Le Muh Guest

Thank you very much for your comment. You seem to have enjoyed the Le Muh experience and I am glad you have shared this with us.

Best wishes from Zurich,
Torsten Pinter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    131
    33
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HNL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Staff here are excellent. Friendly, fast and accommodating.

Decor is nice and food is very good.

Located on the ground floor next to the lobby.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank O-Man808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Le muh, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
I am glad that our staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the atmosphere at the Le Muh. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Torsten Pinter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

food excellent, the service was really good- and the quantity of food was impressive. superb!
we would definitely recommend this very highly

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank danbertNobacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Le muh, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Le Muh Guest

Thank you very much for the great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your meal and that it was good in taste and adequately portioned. Please come back any time.

Kind regards,
Torsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The most happening evenings happen here !”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Atmosphere, ambiance, drinks, service, food- everything is just great. They also serve South African wine with some delicious lobsters. Prefer seating by the window and it double the joy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ArpitaChowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Le muh, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Le Muh guest

Thank you very much for your comment. I am very happy that you liked the restaurant's and bar's atmosphere as well as the food and drinks. On your next trip to Zurich, we hope to see you for some after work drinks.

Kind regards,
Torsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
286 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

great food, very comfi place.
better sit outside, enjoy the sunshine and great for networking.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SQUALO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Le muh, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Le Muh Guest

Thank you very much for leaving a comment about the business lunch you had with us. I am glad that despite your theory you have decided to eat in our restaurant and I am even more happy that you were satisfied with what was offered. Please feel free to test our menu again the next time you visit.

Sunny greetings from Zurich,
Torsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le muh also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Le muh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing