We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing ambiance, yet great service”
Review of ECHO Restaurant

ECHO Restaurant
Ranked #167 of 1,915 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $99
Cuisines: Swiss, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The eCHo restaurant of the Zurich Marriott Hotel delights its guests with its creative presentation of modern Swiss cuisine. Only fresh, regional products are used to create the Swiss specialities. Guests can even have a seat and enjoy their dinner in an original ski gondola that provides space for 2 people. In addition to all of this, the eCHo is the proud owner of a cow living on the Hinterhuismatt-Alp, and the cheese is sourced directly from the local region. It is possible to enjoy the delicacies in an atmosphere which blends the traditional with the contemporary in complete harmony - a real Swiss experience.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing ambiance, yet great service”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Menu is varied, I had chicken that I cooked on a hot stone. Service was excellent and staff most pleasant, courteous and friendly. Serves are moderate, very well presented.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marylin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    75
    24
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
World
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Marginal Swiss food and overpriced”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Wanted Swiss Raclette. Ordered as a appetizer which was served in potato, best part of meal. Chicken in hot stone hard to cook, not enough sauce, slow service. Expensive meal for so so food

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chefintraining4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
158 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Quirky”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We shared the dried beef sausage with pickles as a starter and it was wonderful. It even came with a complimentary swiss army knife! My husband had the pork ribs and they were very good and I had the cheese/salami board with was nice. Lovely, crush bread served with the meal. Did not partake in the all you can drink wine however it seemed popular. Service was good when it came...funky and quirky restaurant - we enjoyed it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank UndaraUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent spread.
Would suggest you ask them for their specialty. The staff are extremely friendly and are all ears in helping us making a decision as per our tastes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AD1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A jewell in the Mariott Hotel”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food was excellent, the servers courteous and friendly, and we enjoyed it so much the first night we were in the hotel that we opted to return the next night. There is a good variety of selections, well-prepared and tasty. The chef is very creative offering many taste combinations not familiar to our American palate; however, we enjoyed every selection and they are beautifully presented. Highly recommend this restaurant with its views of the Limmat and modern atmosphere. Expensive, but then everything in Zurich is.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCHo-Team, Manager at ECHO Restaurant, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Nancy S

Thank you very much for your great comment on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that we were able to surprise you and it is good to hear that you enjoyed the food at eCHo so much. Your feedback will be forwarded to the whole team. We hope to see you soon at the eCHo.

Until then, best regards

Tobias Grunder
Asst. Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ECHO Restaurant also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to ECHO Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing