We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something special” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bubbles

Bubbles
Ranked #300 of 1,875 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $18
Cuisines: Cafe, British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Uster, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Something special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Bubbles has become one of my favourite restaurants for lunch. Very nice and somewhat out of the ordinary food, friendly staff, nice atmosphere, all around great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“English Breakfast in Zurich”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

In 2 words, "English Breakfast" in Zurich, does anything else matter ? But seriously, a tasty meal, and a home from home, I am looking to return.

I have given Bubbles 3 and not 4 stars because I have arrived a few times on a Sunday and it was impromptly closed or closed early, which was frustrating and I did'nt think that this was very well communicated.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diam0nd_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
273 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Cute brunch place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Came here for brunch on Sunday on a friend's recommendation. I don't frequent this part of town, so I was completely lost trying to find this place.

It's quite a big place though, with large windows and lots of seating. We were originally seated by the door but then asked to switch to a table against the wall. My seat was on a wooden bench with a long cushion, and it wasn't entirely comfortable. I think there wasn't enough leg room between the seat and the table for my long legs. :P

I ordered a green tea and BLT (toasted sandwich with bacon, lettuce, tomato). The green tea came with a little caramel biscuit, yay! The sandwich was tasty but salty and quite small. They used the little toast bread that you find in Switzerland that's somehow smaller than the large sandwich breads.

Overall, a cute place to catch up over brunch, but I left feeling kind of hungry. Later, another friend told me that this place is famous for their English breakfasts, but I didn't see it on the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank I-Lin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saturday morning English Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We enjoyed a very nice English breakfast here in a Saturday morning. The price was reasonable ~ 20 CHF for the full English which included a hot drink.

The orange juice was excellent ... freshly squeezed.

Best of all, the bacon was the type you'd expect with an English Breakfast and it was all served u with some toast, mushrooms, eggs, sausage and beans.

Relaxing atmosphere inside or you can sit outside.

We will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“British brunch? Why not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

A very nice brunch place: not fancy but with character.
Friendly staff and an interesting menu make a good combination for a lazy morning. If you are british, this place is likely a must.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaudioBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbles also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Bubbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing