We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pumpstation

Pumpstation
Ranked #1,423 of 1,877 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $18 - $32
Cuisines: Swiss, Bar, European, Barbecue, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Excellent location and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stopped here to have lunch after walking around Zurich for a while. The food was excellent, I think we all had brats and fries, and the service was fast and friendly. We had some street performers playing music nearby and our table overlooked the lake, making for a very memorable lunch experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sdothbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    34
    20
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great for beer and Bratwurst!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Perfect location along Lake Zurich and the promenade. Try to get a seat on the lakeside deck. Very relaxed atmosphere. Make sure you try the wursts and local beers!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donbethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level Contributor
269 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This little 'Gartenbeiz' has a buzzy atmosphere. Its centrally located right on the shores of the lake and can be reached by foot in 10 minutes from Bellevue. The service was lousy. We wanted a slightly ammended version of a drink with wine iso sparkling and this was not possible as he could not charge this. Live band on Saturday aftermoon/evening which added to great atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SHBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fun Restaurant, Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This restaurant was a fun stop while we were walking on the lake. The food was recommended by the waiter and was pretty tasty (we had the "pumpispeiss"). The good beer selection and a nice cocktail for my wife made it a very nice spot to relax, do some people-watching, and take in the scenery.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My first meal in Zurich was at Pumpstation and it was an excellent choice. The seating is outside right next to the lake, so the view is pretty awesome and you can also do some people watching. My husband and I each ordered the Pumpispiess, which is basically marinated meat on a stick. It was delicious and is served with a side (fries, salad, etc.). I drank the Aperol Spritz, which was very tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank larabunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pumpstation also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Pumpstation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing