We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza in good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Ristorante Molino, Select

Pizzeria Ristorante Molino, Select
Ranked #374 of 1,877 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $19 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Old Town
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza in good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We ate here out of desperation as we were very tired after a long travel day and our hotel was near by. We were not disappointed but we were not thrilled. Patio is great Ina sunny day but don't expect great food or service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vancouverbrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    98
    70
    21
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
1,145 reviews
506 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The food is not too bad. Pizza is done in electrical oven, ingredients are good but then then it gets too "plastic" when colder. The service is rather slow, altough the people are friendly. The overall bill was expensive for a pizzeria.
Only good think is that they accept Amex

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Torino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Indeed, an average Italian restaurant.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was hosting a friend and since he was German I though it would not make sense to visit a Swiss restaurant so I looked at TripAdvisor but the close by decently marked restaurant where all close on a Sunday evening (that's Zurich for you). So we ended up there because he was pretty hungry.
We took our seat and picked up the menu ourselves since nothing was happening. I observed once again the outrageously priced wine (even for Zurich, wine is expensive there so I decided not to have any and stuck to sparkling water). My friend wanted to try a local beer (on draft) but they had none so he took a Heineken...
Onward to the main course, I took a salmon risotto which turned out pretty good and my friend took a pizza (though I don't remember which) and seemed satisfied. Prices for food are regular for Zurich (i.e. 25 CHF for a "standard" main course).
The terrace is nice in summer, that's true, but if you are rather close to the train it might prove difficult to chat.
The bottom line : OK staff, regular prices, decent food, decent location. Nothing really specific, can be a second choice restaurant, should you like Italian food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zakham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“your average italian restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

service - brace yourself you're in Zurich, service is not what people are known for. Knowing that, service was ok. The food is ok as well, nothing special, but totally fine if you're in the mood for a typical italian treat like a pizza or some pasta.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lydiabaenziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Molino serves you a nice meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We found this place next to the tram line, beeing quite hungry on a Sunday evening
My wife had a pizza and I took a Risotto with scrimps. The Pizza was OK while the Risotto was really nice.
We choose to sit outside on the sidewalk and it's nice in the summer evening even if the trams pass by every 5 minute or so
Staff is nice and helpful. We would return again to this place or any other Molino Ristorante (it seems to be a small chain of restaurants)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CBxGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Ristorante Molino, Select also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Pizzeria Ristorante Molino, Select? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing