We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pasta in a old fashioned ambiente”
Review of Casa Ferlin

Casa Ferlin
Ranked #124 of 1,944 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta in a old fashioned ambiente”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

You wouldn't mind if Al Capone would join you for Dinner at this place. I highly recommend the homemade Pasta and the Chataeu Briand, which are not a bargain but excellent - some other dishes are a bit overpriced.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    45
    13
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“must have the ravioli”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

old fashioned Italian. very expensive but good quality food in an old world environment . the veal and the fish were both good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank fredkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Top Italian”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Best thing I didn't have to pay as I was invited on a business dinner. Food is Italian at it's best. Ferlin family recipes celebrated and served with deserved pride in quality and freshness. Waiters perhaps a bit haughty in their behavior therefore 1 point missing in my review.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RudolfTheSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Ravioli not sure there is much more”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

First of all i am vegetarian which mean my option are limited. usually that's not a problem in Italian place but this location offer a lot meat dishes and not so many veggy. from the moment i sat there and saw the prices and the crown i was disappointed. i don't like snob places and that was the main crowd there. also prices are very expensive even compare to Zurich. i ordered the vegetable soup which was ordinary. But and that's a big But then i tried the ravioli. if not for the ravioli i would give this location bad review, but this ravioli was HEAVENLY.

to summaries, i would go there just to try that ravioli and order nothing else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dragnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“the best italian in town?”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

here you will get the very high end of Italien food. Try the champagne rissoto! The atmosphere is very special too. You will sit close to your guests. Pricy.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ferlin also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Casa Ferlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing