We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fusion of Asian Cuisine in Zürich”
Review of Nagasui

Nagasui
Ranked #271 of 1,970 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $78
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed August 26, 2011

A friendly welcome and a warm, inviting environment awaits the diner here. Cosy interior with a spacious exterior terrace area makes this restaurant an all season dining treat. A cross section of fine Asian Fusion food to choose from.
My choice started with beautifully prepared Mini Spring Rolls with a Sweet Chili dip followed by Chen Pi Niu, thin crispy fried strips of beef in a slightly caramelized orange and chili glaze, accompanied by soft steamed rice. To finish I chose a Berry Cheesecake to round off the flavors.
Excellent value for money, fine food from a friendly and attentive staff at this jewel of cuisine in Zürich.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FlyLite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffinsNagsui, Trip Advisor Representative at Nagasui, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Thank you very much for your warm compliments of our restaurant and on our Asian delicacies. We are indeed an all year round restaurant with the open terrace in summer months. All our cuisine, including our desserts are all homemade and we are really pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable dining experience.

Thank you for your friendly remark about the friendly and attentive staff, I will pass your praise.

We are also humbled by your comments of our restaurant being the jewel of cuisine in Zurich.
We are looking forward to exceeding your expectations very soon.

Your Sincerely,
Jonathan Leong
Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Nagasui
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 166 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

We sheltered here during the summer rain, glad to find a bright breezy space during the storm. The menu looked appetising but our pork dim sum was dry and the dipping too sour to complement the meaty flavour. Our soft-shell crab was beautifully prepared and tender but again the sauce was sickly european and let it down. My crispy beef was heavy on the sour - I couldn't finish, but the kung po beef hit the spot. Friendly service, nice open space but not sure we'd come back to this part of town to visit again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VasaBee_and_KingBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffinsNagsui, Trip Advisor Representative at Nagasui, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you for your feedback and compliments of our restaurant being a bright breezy space and an avenue which you could seek shelter from the summer rain. We are grateful for your positive comments on our appetizing menu appearance, the beautiful presentation of the soft shell crab and the Kung Pao Beef which met your expectations. Thank you also for the comments on the friendliness of service.

We are sorry to hear that the other dishes did not meet your expectations. We value the culinary feedback and have brought it to the attention of our chefs, please rest assure that we are devoting a lot of time and energy to look into this matter so as to serve our valued guests better.

If you do have any feedback for us or enquiries, please feel free to email us directly at communications@urbanfood.ch

On your next visit, we would like an opportunity to exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you gourmet Asian delights soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Jonathan Leong
Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The restaurant is in the business area of Zurich and every workday over lunch full. the usually have daily menues which are served just a few minutes after ordering. they also have an a la carte menue, but these things take much longer until they are served, so the daily ones are the pbetter option.
the food is marked as spicy if so, which is quite nice.
in the summertime it is possible to sit outside. Outside and inside the have large tables with benches (no backrest). You sit just where there is a free space on a bench.
So it is a quick restaurant for eating and leaving again after the meal, nothing to hang out for a few hours.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoBuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjam M, Leiter Front Office at Nagasui, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015

Dear VasaBee_and_KingBrad

Thank you for your visit in Nagasui and your rating on Tripadvisor.
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our food, next time please don't hesitate to tell our staff directly and they will certainly bring you something else.

Kind regards
Mirjam Moser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

One of my favorite restaurants in Zurich. All kind of Asian food, freshly prepared. There's something for everyone. You can choose from different meats for most of the dishes.The design is very nice but still it's very uncomplicated. Not one of the cheapest restaurants but definitely worth going there from time to time. Also take away is available.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank miicha_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjam M, Leiter Front Office at Nagasui, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015

Dear Miicha_22

Thank you for your visit in Tiffins and your rating on Tripadvisor.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and I will happily forward your message to our staff.
Hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Mirjam Moser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nagasui also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Nagasui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing