We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Haven of Peace”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Winterthur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HeiriA
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Haven of Peace”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

During trying times for us, we found this litte haven of peace. The apartment had everything we needed. It is located in a serene setting yet close to transport and the city. The owners were extremely friendly, letting us make use of the garden and other amenities in the villa and acting more like friends. I can definitely recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaliaW4
1 review
“Highly recommended ”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My new little family stayed here for a month on a work trip and felt at home immediately. Wonderful house, comfortable pillows, fantastic location and the best hosts I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. (Our two year old still asks about them). Our stay at the villa will remain as a wonderful little memory putting a smile on my face every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Dear Malia
We enjoyed having you in "the little house" immensely! Thanks for the kind words, it is easy being a good host to such friendly guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougieboy...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“I have stayed here many times and it always felt like my Winterthur house”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

comfortable home from home.. lovely people who own it are always helpful - easy walk or bike ride in to centre of Winterthur. One of the best residential areas in town.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wally-fig...
zurich
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing