We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never been disappointed-that’s a compliment!”
Review of tibits

tibits
Ranked #11 of 283 Restaurants in Winterthur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: tibits bietet ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit uber 40 leckeren und saisonal wechselnden vegetarischen und veganen Salaten, heissen Gerichten, Suppen, Sandwiches und Desserts an. Frisch und hausgemacht - fur alle, die gerne geniessen.--------tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty and seasonally changing vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Numerous visits with friends and family. Tasty and good price. The dessert selection is usually special and my favorite part of the experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Discmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 279 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful Stuff, good solid Vegetarian food. Quiet loud atmosphere, at lunchtime often to busy. One of the best coffee in town.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank gourmetfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

All the family likes going to this self service vegetarian restaurant in the heart of Winterthur.The buffet is fresh, is constantly being replenished, and every time we go they seem to have added new dishes. I'm no vegetarian but I love this place. Try the local bio beer as well, it's fantastic.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank swissbritishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

After experiencing this chains other Zürich restaurant we liked it so much we went again the next night .
Not cheap in English standards but average by Swiss. I'm not a veggie but this place could convert me .
Fresh and very tasty .
Only not giving it give stars down to the price.
Would love to see this chain develop in the UK .

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank TJO1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibits T, tibits team at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear <TJO1966>

Thank you so much for this feedback as well. How nice that you liked your meal so much you recognized tibits and went another time!

Until the next time!

Warmest regards
your tibits team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

We stop at Tibits after a long walk around the old city.
This is a self se4vice buffet with large vegeterian food choices. Everything is tasty and recommended to take a glass of wine for full enjoyment

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank zviwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits also viewed

Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
 
Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
 
Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing