We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality food with excellent service looking out onto the park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bloom Restaurant

Bloom Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 242 Restaurants in Winterthur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $99
Cuisines: Swiss, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colombier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good quality food with excellent service looking out onto the park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I had lunch and dinner here. I took the set lunch of the day with either salad or soup with a choice of 2 main courses for the price of CHF19.50. I took the soup and the John Dory fillet that was cooked to perfection - great value for money. For dinner, Angus steak with "must have" rösti. Good choice of wines at reasonable prices. Very friendly and efficient service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaMiciecki, Manager at Bloom Restaurant, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your visit and your great review about it. We are looking forward to your next reservation. See you at the Bloom! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    54
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Delicious, seasonal and local food & wines. Very friendly and attentive staff, elegant and City athmosphere! It was a wonderful experience :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AuroraPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaMiciecki, Manager at Bloom Restaurant, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your positive Review. It will motivate everybody to continue. We would be happy to welcoming you back in the Bloom soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My favourite in my hometown.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I read some of the reviews, complaining about price here. To reassure everyone I have to say that Bloom offer the best value for money you can get around here. Price here is actually cheap compared to average price in town. It's my favourite because you get a great service and wonderful food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anietta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaMiciecki, Manager at Bloom Restaurant, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Deas guest. Thank you so much for your review and to be your favourite restaurant in Winterthur!!! It is a great pleasure for us to read in a Trip Advisor review, what our Bloom philosophy stands for: best value for money and reasonnable prices for everyone. Thanks again and see you in the Bloom. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent - Shame about the Swiss prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Friendly staff and excellent food/wine. Wonderful bread and oil. The Irish Aberdeen Angus was exceptionally good as was the Swiss/French duck. Others had an assortment of dishes. Several enjoyed the 3 scallops on a bed of leaks in sauce for a starter, but they were very expensive.
Also breakfast was good.

The bar had live music (man with keyboard) on Thursday night. Many wines to choose from and the beer was good (always with loads of peanuts!) Fine atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OXON111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaMiciecki, Manager at Bloom Restaurant, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your positive review. It seems that you have spent a good moment in our restaurant. We like that! Swiss prices are indeed a bit higher than in other European countries, but in our restaurant we are sure that it is worth. We have unbeatable good prices for absolutely top quality compared to other restaurant in Winterthur and surroundings. We hope to welcoming you back soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is an amazing restaurant. Very classy Swiss dishes. We ate here three nights. I had something different every night and enjoyed every bite. Service was good, but very slow.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rachsticle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phwin, Manager at Bloom Restaurant, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you stayed in our restaurant all evenings. I am sorry to hear that the service was not fast enough to serve. In general our dinner guests like spending their time in our beautiful restaurant while enjoying their meal. Our service is quite quick although our restaurant is very well-attended. We will look at that point and hope to be able to improve our service until your next visit. Have a good time and see you soon at the Bloom?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloom Restaurant also viewed

Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
 
Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
 
Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Bloom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing