We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good”
Review of Parkhotel Zug

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parkhotel Zug
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Zug
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I'm just about to check out and I had a good stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful and very " human" with personality and humour. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. I liked the bar and breakfast was good.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank KlagenfurtIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 217 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

We have been going to the Parkhotel for years, and since they incorporated the Smoking bar, and the 'Living Room', anyone sitting in the Living Room usually gets very slow, and sometimes, bad, Service. We were there on Saturday and after 10 minutes get up and go get someone. By the time we finally got the Guy to come, we decided to leave, and told him that we were sick of waiting. He actually said 'Perfekt'....when we told him we were leaving!! I've never had such awful Service there - - and a 5-star Hotel no less? The Service is getting worse and worse, and now it's actually become RUDE. What a shame.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NLD5868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelZug, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Zug, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Madam. We refer to our correspondence and thank you again, that we were able to clarify this misunderstanding. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Parkhotel soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Expensive is fine but to have a room with a stained old grey carpet, 2 miniatures in a locked mini-bar, a broken hair dryer... well disappointing does not quite convey the awfulness of this hotel.

And then to top it off, having arrived very late the previous night, to be woken by a hammer drill followed by hammering and 08:30!!!

Room Tip: Refuse the adjacent building as the neighbours are allowed by swiss law to hammer drill very early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rufus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelZug, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Zug, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hello from the Parkhotel

All rooms at the Parkhotel Zug are furnished with parquet floor.

However, in our neighbour building we still have some „standard rooms“ which are less expensive than the superior rooms at the Parkhotel.

Of course all our guest are informed when they book.

Yes, these rooms are equipped with a carpet and not as modern as the rooms at the Parkhotel. However, all rooms are in good repair and we are shampooing all carpets every year.

If there is anything not working in a hotel room, usually you just contact the front office and somebody will help you as soon as possible.

In a town and around 08.30 hours in the morning during the week, you will always find some noise if you like.

However, the perpetrator appologized for the circumstances with a nice bottle of red wine which you took.

Unfortunately mistakes happen and what else can you do more than to appologize with a little present?

Stefan Gareis & your Parkhotel Zug Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Good location and excellent restaurant are in favor. Gym and amenities could be better. Overall, the hotel is pretty good and I would come back for another visit. Saw a lot of comments about price, but every hotel around this region is in the same range.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Paulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelZug, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Zug, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014
Google Translation

Hallo vom Parkhotel!
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben und sich positiv über unser Hotel geäussert haben!
Betreffend Fitnessraum: ja, der ist wirklich etwas eng, jedoch mit den neuesten Geräten ausgestattet…
Bitte teilen Sie uns doch bei Ihrer nächsten Anreise mit, welche Annehmlichkeiten Sie vermissen, damit wir dies ändern können.
Beste Grüsse aus Zug
Stefan Gareis mit Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is modern and clean. I think the location is great- close to shopping and dining, about 5 minutes to the rail station and maybe 10 minutes to the lake.

I have eaten here a few times and I wasn't very impressed but if you're willing to explore the area you will find plenty of good options.

This is my preferred hotel in Zug when I'm in town for now...new options are coming online soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kh2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelZug, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Zug, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hallo from the Parkhotel!
Thank you very much for taking some time to let us know your commends!
We are happy that you like our hotel and less happy that you don’t like our kitchen.
Well, in general our guests appreciate our food selection and the quality of all dishes. Maybe you missed something?
Please let us know during you next stay what we should change or add on our menue.
Hope to see you soon again in Zug.
Stefan Gareis and your Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

A less than mediocre hotel, with a terrible price/quality ratio, rooms with outdated and kitsch furniture, overflowing with a heavy room deodorant aimed perhaps at covering the stench in the carpets, with dingy bathrooms and generally in great need of refurbishment and star assignment reevaluation. Breakfast is is decent, but falls short from a 4(European) star hotel. A complete waste of company money, will never book here again.

Room Tip: Book some place else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelZug, Manager at Parkhotel Zug, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for taking your time to let us know your points of view.

However, the Parkhotel Zug is a very well known hotel in Zug and known for its excellent services.

All our rooms are maintained well and the furnishings are modern and business orientated.

All Parkhotel rooms are furnished with parquet flooring.

Our breakfast buffet is absolutely 4 star standard and estimated by our guests.

Our standard room at the building „Residence“ just aside of the Parkhotel are still furnished with carpet, but are in very good conditions and maintained the whole year round.

Criticism is important to us, but should be relevant and constructive.

We will not miss you at the Parkhotel in the future and wish you all the best in any other hotel in Zug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Location wise this is ideal as its just 5 mins walk from Zug station. Neat, Clean and spacious the hotel lacks the human touch that lets a good hotel become a great one.
Breakfast spread was good but the restaurant menu does not have a great choice.
Does not provide complete value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dineshnambiar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelZug, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Zug, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hallo from the Parkhotel!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your commends.

We would appreciate more details concerning our restaurant menu. What did you miss ?

In general our guests are very happy with our selection and the quality of food.

Thank you and hope to see you soon in Zug.

Stefan Gareis & your Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zug
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zugertor
Hotel Zugertor
#1 of 8 in Zug
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
City-Hotel Ochsen Zug
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lowen am See Zug
1.6 mi away
ibis Baar Zug
ibis Baar Zug
#1 of 1 in Baar
304 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Swisshotel Zug
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Zug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Zug

Address: Industriestrasse 14, Zug 6300, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zug > Zug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Zug
Price Range: $243 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Zug 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new dimension of upscale decor. Come and experience the ultimate in urban design.As you step into the Parkhotel Zug you are welcomed into a small world of unique elegance and inviting beauty. Our lobby – actually more of a living room – is dominated by a classically elegant design with light colors and first-class furnishings which invite you to stay.The 112 rooms and suites of the Parkhotel Zug are perfectly suited both for business travelers as well as individual guests. The rooms are designed with a modern ambiance as well as the latest technical facilities and amenities of a Superior hotel – all designed to satisfy even the most experienced travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkhotel Zug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Zug Hotel Zug

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing