We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay for a business trip”
Review of Parkhotel Zug

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkhotel Zug
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Zug
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is modern and clean. I think the location is great- close to shopping and dining, about 5 minutes to the rail station and maybe 10 minutes to the lake.

I have eaten here a few times and I wasn't very impressed but if you're willing to explore the area you will find plenty of good options.

This is my preferred hotel in Zug when I'm in town for now...new options are coming online soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kh2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelZug, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Zug, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hallo from the Parkhotel!
Thank you very much for taking some time to let us know your commends!
We are happy that you like our hotel and less happy that you don’t like our kitchen.
Well, in general our guests appreciate our food selection and the quality of all dishes. Maybe you missed something?
Please let us know during you next stay what we should change or add on our menue.
Hope to see you soon again in Zug.
Stefan Gareis and your Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Parkhotel Zug
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 216 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

A less than mediocre hotel, with a terrible price/quality ratio, rooms with outdated and kitsch furniture, overflowing with a heavy room deodorant aimed perhaps at covering the stench in the carpets, with dingy bathrooms and generally in great need of refurbishment and star assignment reevaluation. Breakfast is is decent, but falls short from a 4(European) star hotel. A complete waste of company money, will never book here again.

Room Tip: Book some place else!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelZug, Manager at Parkhotel Zug, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for taking your time to let us know your points of view.

However, the Parkhotel Zug is a very well known hotel in Zug and known for its excellent services.

All our rooms are maintained well and the furnishings are modern and business orientated.

All Parkhotel rooms are furnished with parquet flooring.

Our breakfast buffet is absolutely 4 star standard and estimated by our guests.

Our standard room at the building „Residence“ just aside of the Parkhotel are still furnished with carpet, but are in very good conditions and maintained the whole year round.

Criticism is important to us, but should be relevant and constructive.

We will not miss you at the Parkhotel in the future and wish you all the best in any other hotel in Zug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Location wise this is ideal as its just 5 mins walk from Zug station. Neat, Clean and spacious the hotel lacks the human touch that lets a good hotel become a great one.
Breakfast spread was good but the restaurant menu does not have a great choice.
Does not provide complete value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dineshnambiar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelZug, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Zug, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hallo from the Parkhotel!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your commends.

We would appreciate more details concerning our restaurant menu. What did you miss ?

In general our guests are very happy with our selection and the quality of food.

Thank you and hope to see you soon in Zug.

Stefan Gareis & your Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Clean, spacious rooms, friendly service, and a convenient location define this erstwhile small town hotel. Indeed, the physical aspects of this facility seem meant for a bigger city than Zug. But the kind attention of the staff betrays the fact that this is, in fact, a rather quaint, if well-heeled, part of the world. The fare in the white-tableclothed lobby restaurant is quite good. And if you're up for something slightly less gamy, there are adequate dining options (not to mention, the rest of Zug) within 5 minutes walk of this hotel. The basement gym is small but as a runner myself, well...why would one run indoors in a place like Zug?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironrooster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I have just spent 3 nights at this hotel and the rooms are comfortable and larger than most. The hotel piano bar is pleasant but does allow smoking.....so not great for me personally but the bar staff are very pleasant. Breakfast is usual continental style and the evening restaurant offers very good dining.
I will stay here again next time in Zug

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank DelHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nice welcoming staff members. You can enjoy the swimming pool (cool when you see the snow and you're swimming) sauna is perfect and rooms are super clean and warm. Deserves a 5 star hotel. I travel a lot and first time to be happily surprised!! I would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Atatouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It's the hotel in Zug and located directly in the city center. So everything can be reached with a short walk. The service and rooms are very good and confirm the swiss level of hospitality.

The breakfast is very good and if the temperature is warm enough you can take your breakfast on the terrace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert_m_muench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zug
0.5 mi away
City-Hotel Ochsen Zug
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zugertor
Hotel Zugertor
#1 of 8 in Zug
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lowen am See Zug
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel
1.6 mi away
ibis Baar Zug
ibis Baar Zug
#1 of 1 in Baar
302 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Swisshotel Zug
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Zug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Zug

Address: Industriestrasse 14, Zug 6300, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zug > Zug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Zug
Price Range: $247 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Zug 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new dimension of upscale decor. Come and experience the ultimate in urban design.As you step into the Parkhotel Zug you are welcomed into a small world of unique elegance and inviting beauty. Our lobby – actually more of a living room – is dominated by a classically elegant design with light colors and first-class furnishings which invite you to stay.The 112 rooms and suites of the Parkhotel Zug are perfectly suited both for business travelers as well as individual guests. The rooms are designed with a modern ambiance as well as the latest technical facilities and amenities of a Superior hotel – all designed to satisfy even the most experienced travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkhotel Zug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Zug Hotel Zug

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing