We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its Ok....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Asahi

Asahi
Ranked #79 of 116 Restaurants in Zug
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Its Ok....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Its the only Japanese restaurant in Zug and very average not at all worth the price that they charge for the stuff that they deliver/provide

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gbfoxbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First time picking food from a moving belt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I'm on business in Zug and my colleague recommend this place. I wasn't dissapointed. All of the food is on conveyor belts, which has been introduced in the last 18 months.
All of the dishes I picked were great and was soon full up. The only trouble being I racked up a bill of 75 CHF before I was full up. (that did include Sake).
Due to the weather being great, all the sensible people were eating by the lake so this wasn't busy.
Would definitely recommend and visit again though.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Bentons_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

We tried this restaurant a few years back, and although the portions were small, the food was really good. So, we tried the Asahi again and the sushi was either fishy tasting or not overly tasty.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2travelingbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“the best japanese in Zug!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Asahi is a very small and cosy restaurant but with an excellent quality and service.The sushi and sashimi is always very fresh! I had an amazing time there during my visit!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank imark2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asahi also viewed

Zug, Canton of Zug
 
Zug, Canton of Zug
 
Zug, Canton of Zug
Baar, Canton of Zug
 

Been to Asahi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing