We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wannabee Asisan - best to avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Cha Cha

Cha Cha
Ranked #40 of 116 Restaurants in Zug
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
489 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Wannabee Asisan - best to avoid”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

For the prices they ask, it's not even funny to get Europeanized Asian fast food! But for a noontime break with coworkers, I wouldn't have visited this place at all. As it is, next time I would prefer to go hungry at lunchtime.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GranZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    59
    37
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eat anytime (also outside of normal eating hours, difficult in Zug!)”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Good service and they serve good food pretty much anytime during the whe day - very useful for those who cannot always eat during regular hours. The place is pretty big so I can imagine there is no need to make a reservation, ever (which is great considering how popular places work in Zug)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank celitxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A nice Curry”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Cha Cha is the style of modern asian restaurant. The staff is friendly and the service is pretty fast. They have an excellent Green Curry that I would strongly recommend otherwise their salads are very nice especially during Summer!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank noufou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not good enough but ok.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Cha Cha is not a place you go with high expectations. I expected a Noodle House, Wagamama level of quality but was disappointed.
Fast service but very transaction oriented, didn't feel like a guest.
May even go back for convenience but not because I enjoyed it.
I had the seasonal duck special.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank fluijckx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ Mixed opinions. ”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant it's self is lovely and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The food on the other hand was quite simplistic and didn't really excite me. If you are rushing this is a good place to go but if you want a formal meal go somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank 1996boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cha Cha also viewed

Zug, Canton of Zug
 
Zug, Canton of Zug
 

Been to Cha Cha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing