We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definetely the best restaurant in Montreux!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of la Rouvenaz

la Rouvenaz
Ranked #2 of 116 Restaurants in Montreux
Price range: $20 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: In the centre of Montreux, an ode to Italy A cosmopolitan Trattoria Brasserie serving Italian specialities and seafood, right in the centre of Montreux overlooking the lake. Relaxed atmosphere and unique décor, with tasty traditional cuisine according to the seasons.
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definetely the best restaurant in Montreux!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I've been eating in this restaurant several times. Food was delicious, service was amazing, always smiling and helpful even dough they are very busy. If you want to eat good, fresh seafood, reserve table in this place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    332
    108
    49
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Choice in Montreux”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We found this place on Trip Advisor and confirmed the selection through the Consierge at the Fairmont. To our surprise, it was packed on a weeknight with families, locals, tourists, etc. They were most accomodating, the service was excellent and the food was one of the best we had on a trip that included Monte Carlo, and London.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RanD449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“An average Italian restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was amazed to see how many customers this establishment had. It was overflowing. Customers were mainly local and this ought to tell us something. Either it is very good or the competition is very poor. I think I would opt for the second choice. There was nothing untoward as regards the food. I had spaghetti ala Vongole, and my wife chose a pizza. Mine was ok, but the cheese used on the pizza was of poor substitute for mozzarella . All in all, nothing to justify its popularity. However, you could do a lot worse.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dandini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible service and management and food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Went to this restaurant to eat pizza it was terrible. The waitress would no let us order just pizza and stated we could not be served without buying something else or the manager would get upset at her for not making us purchase something else. We ordered a salad so we wouldnt spend all our time talking about why we just couldnt order just a pizza. The manager was rude and would not offer to make another pizza or give us a refund. One of the worst restaurants I have ever been to.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank pivo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
208 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Outstanding Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had dinner at La Rouvenaz while in Montreux and thoroughly enjoyed it. My pasta Bolognese was delicious and my husband loved his veal dish. Excellent flavors, good selections, and well-cooked dishes. It is not inexpensive but we felt a good value for the quality. Recommend you go early or make a reservation as the restaurant fills up by 8 pm.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la Rouvenaz also viewed

Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to la Rouvenaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing