We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place For Lunch”
Review of Montreux Jazz Cafe

Montreux Jazz Cafe
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 6/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #5 of 129 Restaurants in Montreux
Price range: $56 - $112
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: An especially laid-back slice of luxury, directly inspired by the atmosphere of the legendary music festival, and decorated with a plethora of Claude Nobs memorabilia. The generous cuisine, combined with a selection of the region's best wines and irresistibly-named aperitifs, make it the perfect venue to share an informal moment enveloped by that special festival feel. Pulsing to the jazz rhythms of the greatest concerts, immersed in surroundings filled with emotion - or indeed sitting at the Chef's table - the Montreux Jazz Cafe embodies the event's inimitable vibe as it reverberates out along the Riviera - and echoes endlessly across the planet, as it has done ever since 1967. Please, note that pets are not allowed at the Montreux Jazz Cafe.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

After a long flight from Houston we were hungry . This restaurant is inside the Fairmont Palace, very convenient for us. The food and service were over the top..First class restaurant in a first class hotel

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarcDurso, Food and Beverage Manager at Montreux Jazz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We hope to welcome you back to Montreux again soon!

Kind Regards,
Marc d'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 547 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2016

The whole experience was top class. Ambience is luxurious, but not over the top, service is very professional. We only had coffee and croissants, so I can't comment on the food, but everything was excellent and posh.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank IvyBg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarcDurso, Food and Beverage Manager at Montreux Jazz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on the Montreux Jazz Café. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Marc d'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

The evening was wonderful. The food was delicious. Our dishes were served in a timely manner, looked beautiful and tasted great. The service was friendly and professional. Lots of genuine smiles. The atmosphere there is energizing. Definitely a must visit when you are in Montreaux.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarcDurso, Food and Beverage Manager at Montreux Jazz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on the Montreux Jazz Café. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful evening with us. I have passed your kind comments onto the team of the Montreux Jazz Café. We hope to welcome you back to Montreux in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Marc d'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

wonderful afternoon on a personal site, really liked us, wonderful coffee, excellent prices and services.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank kajakronos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarcDurso, Food and Beverage Manager at Montreux Jazz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Montreux Jazz Café. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Marc d'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this dining experience. Ask them to spit the Caesar salad. Probably the best I've ever had. Great hamburger and great duck. Service was wonderful. Casual and perfect.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Jeff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarcDurso, Food and Beverage Manager at Montreux Jazz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on the Montreux Jazz Café. We are delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with us and that you thoroughly appreciated the food and the service. We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to Montreux again soon.

Kind Regards,
Marc d'Urso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montreux Jazz Cafe also viewed

 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Montreux Jazz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.