We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dream Apartments, luxury away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residences du National Montreux
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dream Apartments, luxury away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We are a family with a 3 year old son and rented a one-bedroom apartment. The apartment was spacious, lots of space for my son to play and sprawl his toys everywhere. Everything was very high quality, from the washing machine & dryer to the utensils. The view was amazing from the bedroom and living room. Electric blinds and awning on the terrace was a very nice convenient. Lots of storage space (walk-in closet with sensor-activated lights inside wardrobe) and had 1.5 bathrooms. The apartment was prestocked with some basics (bread, milk, water, butter, jams, dishwasher tablets, laundry detergent, kitchen towel & sponge. Even there is vacuum cleaner, bucket & mop in the cupboard in case.

The only downsides were the shower which has a half-enclosure so water tended to spray out onto the floor, and also the electric stove took a while to heat and cook. There's also not much counter space in the bathroom but the drawer under the sink works well for storing stuff. It was a bit noisy at times (from cars), since we are along the lake road.

We used the pool/sauna/steam bath and it was very clean. My son loved staying here so much he didnt want to leave. It was a superb stay and well-worth the money for all the comforts and conveniences it offered. It is well-managed and thought-out. We would definitely return if we were to visit Montreux again. It also includes Montreux Riviera card so that you get discounts on some attractions (like Chateau de Chillon which was excellent) and free local transportation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H2Loewendahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We are a family with 3 children and wanted to stay in a luxurious serviced apartment in Montreux near the Lake for one week. Our experience was simply amazing from the moment the management greeted us (very friendly management I have to say!) to the very last day! The apartment is very clean, modern and most importantly located right across the lake, which is very convenient if you are travelling with children.

What I like about the apartment are the following:
- Superior/deluxe furnishing (new building)
- Complete kitchen and cleaning appliances available
- Excellent location
- House cleaning
- Free parking/WIFI
- Beautiful balcony overlooking the lake and mountains
- Our 2 bedroom apartment has 3 TV and 3 A/c splits

I will definitely stay there during our next visit to Montreux!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NajlaAlEssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Worst thing about our trip was we did not utilitize all of the amenties offered to us in the apartments. Location of the apartments are ideal - 10 minutes to the Lake and 15 minutes to the (Montreux Jazz) Festival area. Great trip, will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We've have just returned to Canada after 18 days in Switzerland, which included a week in Montreux. We stayed in a beautiful apartment at the Residences du National.
The apartment was new and very modern with a fully stocked kitchen and a very comfy bed. Also included a underground parking.The views from our terrace were spectacular. It is close to restaurants, shopping, bus and train are at your door step. Thanks again to Christelle who was so helpful. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jingleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We've just come back from 2 weeks in an appartement at the "Résidence Le National Montreux".
Montreux is a lovely city with a lot of things to do all around.
The appartement was perfect, and the staff was freindly and very professional.
A very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent a long week in an apartment at the Residences du National. The view from our terrace over Lac Leman was extraordinary. It will be a life long memory. The apartment itself was perfect. Very high end construction with Gaggenau and Siemens appliances as well as a Nespresso machine for morning espresso. There is a spa with a pool and work out facility. Our apartment came with an underground indoor parking space. The staff at Comptoir Immoblier, the managing agent, was efficient, polite and helpful. In short, one of the best vacation experiences we have had. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KK4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We really loved the location of the apartment. It was modern confortable and was beautifully decorated. all equipment was of the highest class available. It was brand new as it was never used before. It is situated at walking distance from the city of Montreux an from the lake.
Employees are very kind and helpfull and provided us with all support necessary. There is a lot of parking space foor all guests and all areas were very clean.
It was like arriving in a brand new appartment and staying there for the first time.
We fully reccomend the Residences du National Montreux.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreux hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#3 of 17 in Montreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eden Palace au Lac
Eden Palace au Lac
#11 of 17 in Montreux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#4 of 17 in Montreux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Grand Lac Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences du National Montreux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences du National Montreux

Property: Residences du National Montreux
Address: avenue des Planches 19, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Montreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residences du National Montreux 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you the luxury of tailor-made holidays, for unforgettable memories.We put at your disposal 20 luxurious apartments for holiday rentals, equipped with 1 to 4 bedrooms, modern furniture and top-of-the range fittings, with terraces overlooking Lake Geneva and the Alps.If you stay in this 5-star complex, you will benefit from free access to the 320 m2 wellness centre: counter-current pool, hammam, sauna, outdoor jacuzzi, and a gym with an astonishing view.The Facility Management department, situated inside the complex, gives you access to a variety of comfortable services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Residences du National Montreux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing