We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$188
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Masson(Montreux)
$252
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$817
$367
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bon-Port Hotel(Montreux)
$127
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$174
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurotel Riviera Montreux(Montreux)(Great Value!)
$300
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Rouvenaz(Montreux)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Splendid(Montreux)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveler rating
617
431
132
44
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
431
132
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationlake viewlake geneval'occitane productswooden floorsdirectly across the streetdes alpesexcellent locationsmall balconychristmas marketvery nice hotellakeside roomdeluxe roomhotel restaurantan amazing viewbreakfast was excellentjazz festival
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Really enjoyed my one night stay in this hotel, the rooms are beautiful if a little strangely designed - the door opened up onto the bed almost, although there was space to put the bed a bit further over.

The best bit about the room was most definitely the large, beautiful bathroom, really stylish, clean and crisp. The only critical point I could make on the bathroom is the toiletries. Having just stayed in a Sofitel with the same brand range of toiletries, this hotel is a man's hotel - plenty of soap, two shampoos, no conditioner and no body lotion! I had plenty of toiletries so it didn't bother me and I'm pretty sure they would have provided them if asked, so not a real negative.

Lovely clean wooden floor too, no carpet which is great for me.

The reception staff were helpful - I needed an adaptor and also a second internet code so I could use my iphone and ipad., no problem, very helpful.

I had breakfast and this was the only reason for 4 stars not 5. The breakfast was good but lacking in choice. Good for me as I had lots of fresh fruit and birchers cereal, but if you like a full cooked breakfast you may be disappointed. Coffee was bland but if you ask they will make a fresh ground coffee for you.

Overall a very nice hotel, certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibizamotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Chose this hotel for location (close to station which it was!) views of lake and overall ambiance. A very warm efficient welcome, security very good with key needed to access floors in lift, chose a lake view with WiFi and this was perfect for us. Bathroom was excellent which is very important to women! Grand staircase so easy to go down steps each day. Didn't use mini bar but it would have been good to have welcome water, tea/coffee maker but we appreciate it is a business and there was a cafe next door and supermarche across the road so no problem. Beds were a bit hard which is only reason I wouldn't give a 5 star rating. Didn't use bar or restaurant as very pricey but along the promenade down on the main road are lots of options including 'Paradise' fresh buffet all day catering to coach tours if you want to have a reasonable price meal. Free tram travel card given on arrival for duration given - nice!

Room Tip: splurge on lake view - gorgeous and tranquil!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocoPalmManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Checked in at the hotel on the 2nd November, and had a standard double room which was well decorated and with wooden floors, which just makes it so much more pleasant, also from a hygenic point of view. All the rooms at the hotel have recently been renovated.
The bathroom was not big, but well lighted which unfortunately you dont find in many hotels today.
Great breakfast in a restaurant which overlooks the lake, with also beautiful mountain scenery. I have seen numerous complains about the breakfast, but as a seasoned business traveller, I can state that the breakfast is perfect with also freshly squeezed orange juice.

Parking is easy as there is a public garage right in front of the hotel!

All in all, a great hotel for both business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Excellent old charming hotel. Located a few steps from Montreux Gare (train Station) and incredible views to the lake. Rooms are very clean and spacious, wooden floors and balcony. Personnel was very friendly and atentive and the price is right.
Breakfast included with a variety of dishes (bufet style)

Room Tip: Choose your room with lake view. A little more $$$$
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chamukin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a fairly impersonal hotel but in a lovely position overlooking the lake. It is worth paying the extra for a lake view with small balcony. Our room was not large but had very comfortable beds and a clean and modern bathroom. In the evening we had a small meal in the bar area which is rather too bright and the meal was average, the main restaurant is probably better.
The highlight for me was the fantastic breakfast you must try the muesli, I dream of it now! The hotel is very central and moments from the lake.
While in Montreaux take a train up the mountains in order to appreciate the views.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews