We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Booking.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Destinia.com
$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
eDreams$239
Trip.com$205
travelup.com$218
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
124
169
108
44
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
169
108
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big swimming pool enormous room the ground floor beautiful view balcony lake wellness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 482 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We stayed in a family room recently and had a great time. The family rooms are large and very comfortable. We were lucky to have a ground floor room and the room opens out onto a stunning garden. The views of the lake and the mountains are lovely. The only thing that was a problem was the fold out bed for the children,it was very squeaky - perhaps management could check them out.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tracymH7838LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

This hotel and Montreux was our last base of our Switzerland trip. The room was more than big enough for a couple. The bathroom showerhead is not affixed to the wall and would sometimes have a life of its own and start moving and spraying wildly so you kind of had to keep an eye on it. The bathroom size was generous and had 2 sinks. The hotel is old and somewhat dated, especially the carpets, but is very clean. The hotel is shared by a spa but it does not impact your hotel stay at all, it's just a little confusing when you enter the hotel for the first time. We added on the hotel breakfast and it kept us going until late afternoon.
Special kudos to Phillip at the reception desk. We were unable to depart Montreux as planned due to Hurricane Irma and we needed a hotel room for an additional 2 days. He was able to keep us in our room for one more night but we had to change rooms on our last night, which was fine. The room we were changed to was on the ground floor so no great view. The room was a higher grade room and much larger.
TIPS: - Stay in upper floor room.
- If arriving from the train station, follow the hotel directions for "Town Bus". There are escalators and stairs. The directions only say "stairs" so we didn't follow those easier directions but rather the hotel "Walk" directions. You can then walk or take bus but you will need to either have your Montreux-Riviera card (complimentary from the hotel) or be able to purchase your ticket on the bus. If you don't take the bus it is still a very easy walk with luggage. Simply cross the street after using the stairs/escalator, turn left, and follow that road until you reach the hotel on your right.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkc7737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

I stayed here for two nights on a two week trip to Switzerland. My room was on the fifth floor with an incredible view. I loved the feeling of this old hotel and thought the interior was lovely. The bed was comfortable and there was a nice TV. I've read some comments complaining about the condition of the hotel, but it didn't bother me. It has a nostalgic vibe that worked for me, but someone expecting perfection might not be as charmed by it.

There is easy access to the walkway around the lake, which is stunning. The walk to the center is about 15 minutes, but what beautiful scenery! This is a great place to relax, unwind, and stroll around the lake to see the mountains, gorgeous flowers and art. A cruise around the lake was also a nice way to spend a few hours. I didn't spend much time in the city, but found the lake location to be magical.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We have been one night here on the third floor with a room facing the lake with nice small balcony where you can sit and enjoy the view. The hotel is located in the east side of the sidewalk near the lake which is the quiet and nice area, with direct access. Its about 15 min walk to the main part with the restaurants etc'.
The hotel style is old fashion bur after renovation, so its nice and cozy. Room was big and clean. One of the few hotels in the area with aircon. Parking is free, on the street with the parking card (up to 3 hours) from 7 am to 7 pm.
Breakfast place is very nice and romantic, good service and tasty food. Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank EranM807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a splendid location right on the quai dea fleurs. We stayed in the old part which is very quiet and comfortable. The room was clean and had a lovely small balcony overlooking the lake from where you could admire the sunset but also all the changes of colours in the water during the day and the mountains on the other side of the lake. The bookings site advertises the fact that the room has coffee and tea making as well as ironing facilities. This is not true

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank annasZ5200ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews