We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casino de Montreux

Casino de Montreux
Book In Advance
More Info
$224.09*
and up
Day Trip to Swiss Cities with a Visit to Chaplin's World and Steamer Boat...
Ranked #10 of 37 things to do in Montreux
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Casino Barriere of Montreux is rolling out the red carpet to welcome you into a world of dreams and pleasures! 10 000 M2 entirely dedicated to your pleasure: 2 restaurants, 375 slot machines and 22 gambling tables. Queen The Studio Experience Permanent exhibition open to the public 7/7 from 10h30 to 22h00. Free entrance
Herts
Level Contributor
133 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We popped in as it was near our hotel. It's quite a large casino with games for all price ranges. There is an area to eat also. We had a little flutter on the roulette which we enjoyed them went for a stroll by the lake which is very close by.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeeBKHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    150
    75
    31
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very basic casino”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been going to this casino, once a year in July while I am attending Montreux Jazz Festival. It is conveniently located a bit further than the festival venue accessible by bus. The casino itself is basic. They still have the old tables and games. Many slot machines but the tables are limited to Blackjack and Roulette. Don't forget to take your passport or valid ID.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmirMohsen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Like Vegas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very small casino with a few table games. We had lunch outside and the food and service was very good. Would not recommend this as a premier gambling establishment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank igoldf1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Incomparable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

It is a very cosy, comfy and welcoming type of ambiance. It has good mixed of machines which pay quite often, a horse race machine, several poker, roulette and of course roulette machine lives. I have never seen as many as in Montreux, where each time jackpots are announced with large sum of cash being won. I visited many casinos, but in Montreux. I found it to be so comfy. No entrance fees, no particular dressing codes needed. So leave all your ties at home. But of course you still can look pretty smart on casual wear.
On top of that a loyalty card is a good value depending on the color like silver and black, an invitation dining for two paxs for the two restaurants. Besides that there is a free buffet breakfast ever morning serves, not to mention a free drink can be ordered directly through the machine or from the personnel who will distribute drinks for free like ice tea, water also cafe or tea on requests with no extra charge.
What can i say more, there are just so plenty of comfy, next to lake, superb view, hotels are available around the corner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jliscck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Play At Your Own Peril”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Yes there is even a casino in Montreux. Small by Vegas standards, but every bit as nice as many of the very nice Indian gaming spots in California. There is blackjack, roulette, and slots, everything is done in Swiss Francs. If you enjoy casino gaming you will clearly enjoy this. An added plus, their restaurant was outstanding, food and service. We had to wait about 20 minutes because we had no reservation, but well worth the wait. Enjoy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lawoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino de Montreux also viewed

Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Casino de Montreux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing