We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid vue, good standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golf-Hotel Rene Capt
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Montreux
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was travelling by myself, stayed two nights and had a single room in the main building facing the lake. The room and bed were very comfortable and clean. The bathroom with bathtap gave good opportunity to relax. There was no noise from the train or neighbours.
I would highly recommand this hotel.
Did not have breakfast there as I found it pricy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evafoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 617 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed at this wonderful hotel last week. I basically picked this hotel as I wanted a hotel along lake geneva in Montreux and I was looking for something not too expensive. We got a lovely lakeview room for around 100 Euro a night which is a steal for Montreux. They are some older rooms but they closed down that wing last week for a full renovation. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time we visit Montreux again.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra to get the lakeview rooms. And ask for a room with a balcony or on a higher floor fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The view of Lake Geneva and the Alps was as beautiful as any place I have ever stayed. The hotel is abut one mile from the Château Chillon, a pleasant walk along the promenade. The hotel is right on the promenade.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank gsilver792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I didnt sleep well in this hotel. I had room 255 you feel and hear the bus/tram every 10 mins. There is a loud noise coming from the wall sounds like water pipes every 10 mins and this so loud it gave me a headache. The floorboards are so squeeky i was woken at 6am by the room above me moving about for 1hour. Can hear people talking in the room next door and what sounds like them going to the bathroom.
The duvet has a hole in the cover. The breakfast was not very nice, the scrambled eggs were undercooked, i had the last 1 piece of bacon and for 20 mins they had still not brought anymore out and i dont think they were going to, very poor breakfast for a four star.
Towels are really small more like hand towels.
Good points are room has a safe, tv has bbc1&2 and you can pay for satalite channels. Wifi was excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful.lovely reception area and terrace i think that is what you are paying for. Great location on lake, 10 min stroll to town centre or bus stop right outside. They gave me a montreux card which meant i had free travel, i wish they had told me this before i arrived as already bought bus tickets.
Overall i would not stay here again purely for the noise meaning i didnt get much sleep

Room Tip: Just make sure you dont get 255
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Perfect service, friendly staff a very comfortable room.
The lobby is homey ,one feels he is at home a lovely view from the terrace.
The breakfast was a meal on its own with various varieties ,and good value for money.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Salah El Din H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Golf hotel has proved that i made the right choice, it is distinctive in service, tidiness and neatness
of the rooms, tasty food, amazing hospitality and of-course the outside terrace that reflects a very comfortable environment and an amazing view where u can taste the beauty of Switzerland every day. This will be for sure my hotel for the upcoming visit to Montreux.!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

From the moment i arrived to the hotel i was treated like vip. Front desk staff were very friendly and professional.rooms very clean and what made our stay so special is the great view of the Riviera lake from our room i absolutely recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank fidas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreux hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
0.6 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#4 of 17 in Montreux
852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Palace au Lac
Eden Palace au Lac
#12 of 17 in Montreux
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
0.5 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#6 of 17 in Montreux
538 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Toscane
Villa Toscane
#17 of 17 in Montreux
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf-Hotel Rene Capt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf-Hotel Rene Capt

Address: rue de Bon-Port 33-35, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montreux
Price Range: $147 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf-Hotel Rene Capt 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golf-Hotel Rene Capt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rene Capt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing