We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed at the Eurotel Riviera for five days in July (Just before the Jazz festival). We had a room on the 11th floor and had fantastic views of the Lake, the prom and (using a zoom lens ) the Freddy Mercury statue! The free wifi was good and connected easily.
The room was large and well furnished, chairs and settee to sit on, as well as the balcony furniture. Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the room. Some of the areas are in need of decoration but this should not put anyone off staying at the hotel.
The hotels location is excellent, a very short walk and ride up an escalator brings you directly to the railway station. The lakeside prom runs straight past the hotel, ideal for an after dinner stroll.
We were staying with half board - breakfast was good with a plentiful choice of hot and cold things available from the buffet, it was always well stocked and fresh. We ate on the terrace when we could but you do have to fight the sparrows for your breakfast!!
Dinner was also good, there was a good choice of dishes from the set menu. The food was well cooked and beautifully served. Tap water was brought to the table each night with no charge.
All the staff were friendly and helpful.
The only downside was the noise from the main street when the cars came down in the early hours of the morning with horns blaring (But this is not the hotels fault) and screeching tyres.
If we ever return to Montreux I would definitely book into the hotel again

Room Tip: The higher you are the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HappycoupleBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 852 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were given a corner room on the 7th floor that had the most amazing view of Lake Geneva, Montreux, and the surrounding mountains. The room, although basic, had a little outdoor patio and when we were in our room we spent most of our time there because the view was so lovely. The breakfast offered a good variety of tasty items.

Two of the people we spoke to at the front desk were super helpful. The woman who checked us in told us where the escalator to the train station was so we wouldn't have to heft our bags up the stairs (very important!!!) and a gentleman later on told us how to get to Chillon Castle on the bus and said guests can make a reservation to go on the bus anywhere in town for free. When I went down to the front desk later to ask for a ticket, the new guy on duty acted as if it was a major inconvenience even though no one else was waiting.

There was loud music playing until after three in the morning and even my earplugs couldn't drown out the back beat. There was also a chain saw event going on during the day, which drove me absolutely nuts. My impression is that Montreux is not a quiet place no matter where you stay...It is beautiful, though.

Room Tip: We suggest a higher floor and corner rooms - have spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We visited the Montreux Jazz Festival. Great and very central location. Very clean modern rooms with a heavenly view over the la lake of Geneva. We haven't tried the Restaurant but they have a interesting menu with an asian touch. We'll come back next year!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Roman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Found the hotel to be well appointed. TV system worked well, with good selection of both English and foreign channels.
WiFi was a bit slow, but this appears to be normal for most hotels.
Breakfast was good, with nice variety.
Bathroom was large, with toiletries.
Unfortunately the bathtubs are a problem. But have not found many hotels with walk in showers.
Happy to recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane C, Directeur général at Eurotel Riviera Montreux, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Paul R,

thanks for your kind words, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in beautiful Montreux!

kind regards

Stephane Compagnon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was on the 8th floor, looking over the lake. The view was fantastic and the room large, but nothing particularly nice. It reminded me of a college dorm room with a view. The outdoor hotel restaurant, however, was very pleasant and reasonable for the location. My impression of Montreux is that it is a resort town that has seen better days and is banking on its history rather than competing for new visitors. The hotel is very convenient to the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBSTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Gorgeous view of Lake Geneva and part of Montreux from the two huge windows. Comfy bed, large bathroom, exceptional service, perfectly located, and overall a fantastic experience. Its proximity to the train station and its location on the lake are huge advantages.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane C, Directeur général at Eurotel Riviera Montreux, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Lorisz,

thanks for your great comments! This will be shared with the team as it is such a great source of motiviation!

thanks again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Stephane Compagnon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very good value. All rooms have a lake view. We were "upgraded" and had a large room, very comfortable. This is a modern hotel so has not the charm of some others and it is beginning to have some wear issues, but I would certainly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane C, Directeur général at Eurotel Riviera Montreux, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Back-to-Bach,

Thank your for having taken the time to write a comment about your stay with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon back to beautiful Montreux.

with kind regards

Stephane Compagnon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreux hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eden Palace au Lac
Eden Palace au Lac
#12 of 17 in Montreux
709 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Grand Lac Excelsior
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#5 of 17 in Montreux
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Riviera Montreux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Riviera Montreux

Address: Grand-Rue 81, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Montreux
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montreux
Price Range: $170 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eurotel Riviera Montreux 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms with balcony and Lake view.In the center of Montreux but only 5 meters away from the Lake Geneva.Terrace, Restaurant, Bar, Conference rooms, fitness, bikes and paddle board at disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurotel Riviera Montreux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eurotel Riviera Montreux Hotel Montreux
Best Western Montreux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing