We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect with visiting friends”
Review of Restaurant le 45

Restaurant le 45
Reserve with
Restaurant le 45 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 120 Restaurants in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $118
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect with visiting friends”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

45 went thrugh some changes in the last year or two, all for the better. Lately the food and service is really on par with what you would expect from such a fantastic location. The staff is friendly, smiling the food is very good and not even that expensive.

The perfect afternoon is sipping champagne on the breathtaking terras in the sun and continue for dinner at 45. The view is astonishing. Take your visiting friends here and they will remember it for a long time. The Thursday evenings in the summer a worth a visit too, with the dj spinning some loungy tunes...

Overall 45 plus terras is a unique spot that manages to impress with more then just to view... Well worth several visits!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heronimvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    109
    45
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a special night”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We went last night and it was a fantastic experience! Really professional, fast, and friendly service. The food was absolutely delicious as well! The view is perhaps the best part, it's quite extraordinary. We will definitely go back, it's a great restaurant to bring out of town guests or for a special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luluvacay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollerau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic meal”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Wow, what a gorgeous restaurant. Stunning views over lake Geneva, excellent service and yummy food.
We where even given a complimentary glass of champagne as it was our Wedding Anniversary.
Thankyou so much for looking after us and ensuring we had a memorable evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EPIEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VsO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The view is key!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

ITs a great restaurant, went on a daily basis while i stayed in Montreux. I strongly recommend their steak tartare (moutarde not truffe). The waiters are young, friendly and professional!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank AcaciCosinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This is really lovely and easy to do as a lunchtime trip from Geneva or Laussanne”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I looked round for some faults as the hotel is only rated 4 star but I really couldn't find any so I guess the other star is just floating about in the ether somewhere. First of all, it is incredibly easy to get to as its location is right opposite the railway station.. The room with its fantastic views of the lake is gorgeous and the staff were ultra-sweet and accomodating. I started with asparagus soup (very in season)with a pistaccio cream garnish -hum, hum, two of my favorite tastes. Then sea bass on a wonderfully unctious bed of crushed potato with white truffle oil and then a truly weird sounding but wonderfully tasting dessert...meringue, cream and carrot juice! On the nearby cocktail lounge veranda preened and strutted most of Montreux,s young beauties. Who could ask for anything more?

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonathan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant le 45 also viewed

Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Restaurant le 45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing