We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Palace au Lac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eden Palace au Lac
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Montreux
Barrhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great location, beautiful dining hall we loved the breakfast and indeed the amazing views! The walk along the promenade was very enjoyable! We took a trip to Vevey for a walk around the old town, the chemical chilling is also worth visit!

Room Tip: We stayed in a family room which had a partial lake view but was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluestoneGiftShops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    245
    132
    66
    60
See reviews for
155
285
29
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

When we arrived at Montreux train station we get a short lost because we don't know to which direction we must go. Actually to go to the hotel from the train station is very easy. After you exit the train station turn left, walk down along av des alpes until you meet Coop groceries beside Police Station. Cross the street, walk down until you get rue du theatre, and the hotel is at the left side of the street. The hotel is a little old. When we entered the loby we can see that the hotel is straight facing the lake with nice walking esplanade. The hotel has 2 little elevator. The staff at reception desk is very helpful and polite. Our room was facing rue du theatre. We choose it because it's cheaper than the lake view room. It's worthed because we can still enjoy the lake view when we sit at the window side at the breakfast room when we get breakfast every morning or walk along the esplanade in the afternoon. The room's nice...queen size bed, heaters in the room (1 in the bathroom), plenty of hot water,phone, etc. The location is great, very center. Easy access to attractions. To get back to the train station, I didn't walk because it's uphill...we ride bus that pass train station using montreux riviera card (give free from the hotel when you arrived) from infront of Coop. We will try to stay at lake view room at this hotel if we get back to Montreux.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tia633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Excellent location in front of lake leman and from the lounge,the restaurant,and most of bedrooms you can enjoy gorgeous views on the mountains and the lake of course.
The personal at the reception desk is very polite and helpful,very professionnal and you will feel immediately safe and as at home!
The bedrooms located on the high floor open on the lake ,they have a balcony and they are at the top for the quality of bed and the cleaniness of the bathroom.
The hotel is very quiet and the clients are well educated,so you will enjoy this hotel!plus that,you are close to the shops,restaurants and also to a smart casino.What else?

Room Tip: Please ask for a bedroom located on a high floor for the view over the lakeand the lack of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 69Jeannick69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very dated. We got funny looks when we asked for help parking our car and with our bags (apparently an unusual request). Room was clean and basic and pink. Bathroom fittings were plastic and some were broken. In its favor... the view from the French windows was magnificent and t was an easy walk everywhere. So not the worst hotel in the world by a long shot. But... This is not a four or five star hotel, but a three star, and I've stayed at much nicer three stars.

Room Tip: A lake view is essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amsterdametje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montreux hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
402 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I wish I would have stayed at least one more day in Montreux, 1st time in switzerland & wanted to see every city. Great hotel staff, friendly, nice room overlooking the ocean. The cons were: no phone in room (as we were in suites that were in a separate building), the bed was washed but had hairs from someone else on it & the bathroom light burned out our electric converter, the gym was unusable (it wasn't even a gym really)-every machine broken but the hotel was situated right on the lake was perfect for a great run up to Chillion castle and back. They should have supplied breakfast with the high price. All in all, we would come back for sure-perfect location!

Room Tip: ask for a suite facing the ocean...so beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located within walking distance to the casino and the lake. The rooms are typical swiss,kept very old fashioned. The room temperature could have been a bit higher as it was very cold at night. The check in and check out was quick and truly professional!A young colored receptionist upgraded me to a room with lake view, a view that is absolutely breathtaking! He showed that he cares about the guests and proved to be a true hotelier! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Besjon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We travel as a group visiting Swiss and special the fantastic Lace. The hotel is in the center of Monteux, close location to our visiting places.BUT is very old and need refreshment !!!The room was clean and the staff very helpfull.We had a dinner on 31st and was nothing special without any dishes for the day as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balog2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreux hotels
0.4 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#3 of 17 in Montreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Grand Lac Excelsior
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#4 of 17 in Montreux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Palace au Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Palace au Lac

Property: Eden Palace au Lac
Address: Rue du Theatre 11, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Palace au Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Palace au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Palace Au Lac Hotel Montreux
Eden Palace Au Lac Montreux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing