We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good day trip”
Review of Rochers-de-Naye

Rochers-de-Naye
Ranked #5 of 39 things to do in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From the Rochers-de-Naye, towering at an altitude of 2,042 meters, you can enjoy an amazing view on the lake and the mountains. Get to this peace of heaven with the cog railway leaving from Montreux. Many activities as well as two restaurants, an hotel and Mongolian yurts will give real pleasure to adults and children all the year long.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good day trip”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

WE went via SBB to this mountain top. The view was breath taking and it was snow covered in May! The downside was as it was snow, the alpine garden was closed to viewing. So there wasn't much to do except enjoy the snow..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonaBAdurty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    173
    43
    9
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Make sure you go on a sunny day”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I visited with my family. We were disappointed the 'Panorama' restaurant was closed (closes at 15:00). The little marmott museam was basic, but worth a quick trip. Since it was cloudy we didn't like to stay outside much. To take the train (with 50% discount) cost us 25 sfrs per person. We were told to take the bus back, but there is another -much faster- option. Go one stop after Glion and take the funicilar... only takes 5 mins to get down, but you are not in the city centre.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“HIGH IN MOUNTAIN WITH GREAT VIEWS”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Rochers-De-Naye, is a beautiful place near Montreux, Switzerland. It was with full of snow and it is like a pearl in mountain. We went to the place from Aigle on train to Montreux which is 15 minutes and then we changed a train from the Montreux to Rochers-de-Naye, this is one of the Golden panorama trains. It was a great experience to go in the two coach toy train it took half an hour to reach top. How colors changed outside, from blue (lake montreux) to green (woods outside) then to white (snow). It is a fantastic view to see this and watch and it is easy to reach the place also it was a fantastic view.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank veenakanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One more thing to check off the bucket list!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

What a cool experience to spend the night in the yourts! Ne yourt has 4 pull out beds to it sleeps a total of 8 pax. Heating is amazing and pillows & army blankets are provided - but its best to bring your sleeping bag. We had a great afternoon climbing up to the top and slidding down, enjoyng the view over montreux. In the evening we had a full meal in the restaurant and after a day in the sun @ 2000meter everyone slept like a rock! Would def go back for some team building and to see the marmots.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tambli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourg-en-Lavaux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A nice short hike in the Alpes Vaudoises”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Forget the train! Hike a round trip starting from Col de Jaman or La Perche to the Col de Bonaudon, going up the cliff with fully secure stairs to the ridge, and going down by the Sautodoz.
Avoid sundays: too many tourists going up with the train.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thierry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rochers-de-Naye also viewed

Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Rochers-de-Naye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing