We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice . . . if you get room 303”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant de la Rouvenaz
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Montreux
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We (two couples) reserved two rooms here for two nights, were charged approx. $180.50/per night per room. We were given room 303, a huge room with king bed, big desk/chair, overstuffed easy chair w/ottoman, flat-screen TV, phone, and a kitchen area hidden behind double doors with stove top, sink, mini-refrig, lots of dishes, a big bathroom w/tub, shower, hair dryer, a hall with armoire, and we had a large balcony facing the lake with one chair.

Our friends had room 201-B on the second floor, right at the elevator . . . a lot smaller room with king bed, same amenities except for kitchen area and balcony, and they only had a shower, no tub . . . and no hot water. They had no balcony and only a partial view of the lake. They were a little peeved about the disparity of the rooms . . . the rate was the same, the rooms were not equal.

The location was really good, right across the street from the Lake Geneva promenade, lots of shops, restaurants, the TI a block away, the train station two blocks away, half a block to a Migros and McDonald's and the Freddie Mercury statue.

A continental breakfast was included in the price and provided at a wine bar next door, really good French bread, coffees, teas, jellies, cereal, Nutella, OJ.

We would stay here again but only if we could have room 303.

Sandy (in Denton)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank behrens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 226 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2009

We never ate at the restaurant, but we stayed in the Hotel de la Rouvenaz in early June. It is located directly above the restaurant. We had to check in at the restaurant.
The good..
It is a nice hotel that is across the street from the lake. We could look out the window and see it. The room was spacious and clean. It had wireless internet access. We did get a discount for cash payment.
The not so good...
The included self service breakfast was disappointing. It was merely a baguette, butter, jam, cereal, and coffee. Also it seemed like the restaurant was the main focus and the hotel came second. During our three night stay we felt somewhat neglected (not necessarily a bad thing). We had some issues with the washing machine, but could not get anyone's attention because they were so busy with the restaurant.
Overall...
Nice hotel with a good location. We would stay there again.

    • Value
4  Thank aprilpyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank OLIVE-CHEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank Joyve59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank blabla136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veroholk728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre 304, au calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreux hotels
0.2 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#4 of 17 in Montreux
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#6 of 17 in Montreux
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tralala Hotel Montreux
Tralala Hotel Montreux
#5 of 17 in Montreux
499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Bristol
Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 1 in Territet
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant de la Rouvenaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant de la Rouvenaz

Address: rue du Marche 1, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Montreux
Price Range: $123 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant de la Rouvenaz 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant de la Rouvenaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing