We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Music Themed B&B in Montreux” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tralala Hotel Montreux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tralala Hotel Montreux
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Music Themed B&B in Montreux”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent one night in Montreux in the Tralala hotel. The service was wonderful. We were greeted with a drink as soon as we walked in the door. We had to sit for a bit to rest from the uphill trek to the hotel (with all our luggage) and while we rested we chatted with the staff. Our room had a large balcony overlooking the street below, which was nice. The hotel charge included breakfast in the morning, which was quite good. One downside is that the walls of the rooms were a bit thin, so we could hear our neighbors pretty clearly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen_S470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tralalahotel, Public Relations Manager at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
On behalf of the Tralala- Team, thank you very much for this great review.
It is very inspiring for all of us to know we have succeeded in our efforts to give and share the real essence of the Jazz-Inspiration.
Be assured that we will keep working to enhance, even more, the actual service beyond our guest's expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Regards,

Gianna Trox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    197
    61
    19
    8
See reviews for
53
194
38
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkkonummi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I was in Montreux in early may 2012. The hotel was small but in good place. The staff there was helpful and friendly. Rooms were (dark). Chateau de Chillon, the shoreline, shops etc. were in walking distance. The railway station were close also in walking distance.I had a room with a (large) balcony, when ever there was a clear monrning you could see the mountains otherside of the lake. Only minus side were the fact that it was on a hilltop with steep and narrow walking paths.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Kettukarkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tralalahotel, Public Relations Manager at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
First, let me thank you for having taken the time to post and share your comment on Tripadvisor.
It is a delight that you have enjoyed your stay with us, idem as your visit to Montreux,
Please feel free to e-mail us at reservation@tralalahotel.ch, when you plan on returning to Montreux, so we can make your next Tralala-experience even better.

Thank you again and we are looking forward in welcoming you back shortly,

till then we stay with our kindest regards,

Gianna Trox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Pros: Really nice hotel, clean, soft comfortable beds, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly (especially Janna). It is very easy to find the hotel as there are hotel signs on the streets and it is walking distance from the train station and had a bus stop right out front. Very modern and sleek and new in decor, nothing shabby or outdated here. In a safe and fairly quiet part of town.

Cons: The only downfall I would say is that the windows are very thin and if you have a room that looks out onto the main road, you will hear street noise throughout the night. Also there was a hair in our bed sheets upon arrival that was not ours.

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not overlook the main road and maybe you will have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrotter132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tralalahotel, Public Relations at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Tralala Hotel during your stay in the city.
We highly value your opinion for process of continous improvement and as a base for making our guests stay more enjoyable every time.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences with the hair, we try and do our best in order to enhance the quality and efficiency of our services.

We really hope to receive you again to the Tralala Hotel,

till then we stay with our warmest regards from Montreux,


Gianna Trox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel totally serves its purpose as the less expensive choice amongst highly overrated Montreaux hotel properties. Small, basic but clean and friendly. Rooms: good enough with a comfortable bed and a good shower. Breakfast quite ok with good coffee. Very friendly young lady at the reception was helpful in at least three different languages at the same time - impressive! So no more no less than what it stands for, but certainly not a disappointing experience.

Room Tip: Away from main street in front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hildur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tralalahotel, Guest Relation at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We do thank you so very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed staying with us and we hope to get to ge to welcome you again to our Hotel.

The Tralala Hotel is sending you our best Regards from Montreux,

Gianna Trox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. She gave us a recommendation of good Italian restaurant in Montreux. We had a nice dinner there. The location of this hotel is actually pretty near from the train station, but because we brought 2 large luggages and the way to the hotel needed you to climb up there, so we took a taxi to get to the hotel and it costed us around 15 swiss franc. This hotel has a clean room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wenzhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tralalahotel, Guest Relations at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are very greatful to hear, that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We would be more than happy to be welcoming you again in the future,

Till then, the entire Team of the Tralala Hotel is sending you our kindest regards,

Gianna Trox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at Tralala hotel for 2 nights and we loved it! Hotel is clean & nice, staffs are affable, especially Gina (i hope i got her name right) she was extremely helpful, thank you G :)

To get to the hotel, take bus 206 from the Train station and it will stop right outside Tralala Hotel. The bus travels in a loop so not to worry. Journey is about 5 mins by bus. Do not attempt to walk to the hotel from the train station. It took us a good 20-30 mins walk + climbing up the slopes with our luggages. It was certainly very tiresome.

It is a boutique hotel of sort, loved it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarrrrra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tralalahotel, Guest Relations at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
The entire Team of the Tralala Hotel loved having you as our Guest at the Tralala Hotel,
Thank you so very much for your kind words, we just as me personally, aprecciate those.

We would be more than pleased getting to welcome you again to our Hotel,
Till then I will just need to improve my chinese ;)

We stay with our kindest regards from Montreux,

Gianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I usually stay at Tralala when coming on business to Montreux. Hotel is well located, 10 minutes walking from the lake. It is charming place, each room and lobby are decorated with photos of musicians from Montreux Jazz Festival. Service at hotel is very nice, polite and they try to assist you and solve any problem. The reception closes at 23 hours, but you can enter at backdoor with your room key. Interent is generally available, but signal is weak in many rooms. The other potential problem is parking, as hotel does not have it's own parking place and it is limited on 3 hours in nearby streets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tralalahotel, Guest Relations at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Mrs. Roller,

We thank you very much for your kind review,

It is our joy to be welcoming you to our Hotel and we hope, that we will be able to be welcoming you many upcoming times to our Hotel, :)

We stay with our kindest Regards from Montreux,

Gianna Trox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreux hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#3 of 17 in Montreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#4 of 17 in Montreux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eden Palace au Lac
Eden Palace au Lac
#12 of 17 in Montreux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant de la Rouvenaz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tralala Hotel Montreux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tralala Hotel Montreux

Property: Tralala Hotel Montreux
Address: rue du Temple 2, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Montreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tralala Hotel Montreux 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of the old Montreux (1 km from railway ; 0.5 km from the Leman lake), Tralala is a 1616 charming hotel 3 * entirely renovated in 2008 around the theme of music, typical characteristic of Montreux with its Jazz Festival. The Tralala offers a harmonious mix of comfort and elegance topped with a very warm ambiance. You will sleep emerged in sounds, thoughts and dreams from Prince, David Bowie, Igor Stravinsky or Alicia Keys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tralala Hotel Montreux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing