We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best sushi ever!!!”
Review of Myo Sushi Bar

Myo Sushi Bar
Ranked #57 of 679 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $92
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best sushi ever!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It has been the best sushi we have tried ever - including Athens, Lausanne, Bucharest and other towns. The food is of excellent quality and very fresh. We need to go back when the terrace will be also a good option to sit because the view must be magnificent. I have only one small tip. There is one waiter who needs to take a bath more often ..... if you read what I mean.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    64
    25
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Monaco
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Go at Lunch and Enjoy the View”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I really love Myo, and it's mostly because it's a complete experience...great food, great location, great environment.

Lunchtime diners will benefit from the amazing view, but dinner is busy and fun as well.

To everyone who has balked at the prices: yes, it's expensive. But as an American living abroad, I can tell you that I have never been anywhere that is as outrageously expensive at Switzerland. Everything costs more there...so sadly you'll have to get used to an 18 CHF/21 USD sushi roll.

Dessert is truly fantastic. The molleux de chocolate is perfect, and go for the ginger ice cream.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natashathefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lucky me for having Myo Sushi bar so close to my appartment”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you're not living in Japan but you love their food, go for it. Myo is the best for quality, freshness and kindness of service. I've been several times before reviewing and I can assure it's a trustable, tasty and amazing experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank almafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yammie!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Favorite place for sushi in Lausanne. Reservation is a must. It has never disappointed us. Fresh fish, excellent service. Only thing, they have two "serving" times for reservations and you need to follow one of the two.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olymitso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
289 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Great view- sushi is just above supermarket grade”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Love the view and the terrace in summer...
The decor inside is nice and open with lots of glass....though not a fan of the raised seating....I like proper tables...still comfortable enough.

What kills it: all the pieces of fish (ALL OF THEM) are precut at the beginning of the evening/lunch- just like a nicely optimized production facility. This is unacceptable for any self respecting sushi restaurant....oh and I will add that I found the meal hard to digest....nothing drastic but the rice was average.

Glad I wasn't paying.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeDude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myo Sushi Bar also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Myo Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing