We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Antica Trattoria

L'Antica Trattoria
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
L'Antica Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 676 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $89
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
99 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I went to this restaurant with my wife and kids. We love italian food and were quite excited to eat there after reading all the positive comments.
We were disappointed in the food and the service.
It feels like there is no boss and that the staff where lacking motivation.
My linguini and clams were full of sand. My wife's fresh pasta was hard and lacked flavor.
The decor is nice, but the restaurant needs stronger management.

I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. It's a shame....

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAMousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    68
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great and authentic Italian food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Food was really good and served on nice plates. The beef meat was really really tender and its sauce amazingly good! Staff was smiling and very polite, a very good service.

I recommend pasta with black truffles, the beef fillet and the meat balls, all very yummy!

For digestive lovers, they have very good grappa :)

The restaurant has also a very nice decoration, making the whole place lively.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lumpy1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food! but.. no english menu..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Food was lovely.. but they do not have menu in english.. So I was struggling a little bit.. The waiting on guy then come over and help me with it.. Overall I would say the food is nice, i would like to try the pasta at some point.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank crabscoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An authentic trattoria!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

They serve classical italian dishes, exactly what an italian would like to eat when missing mamma's food! Chefs are waiting and waiters are cooking, but the quality of both service and food is guaranteed. I highly recommend this restaurant if want to go for a simple but good italian!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Argentino-6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really tasty Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Went here on a Monday night but there were still lots of Italians (as well as others). The food was really really great - super-fresh pasta, meats, seafood and great desserts (especially the Semifreddo with Limoncello!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LausanneAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Antica Trattoria also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to L'Antica Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing