We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good italian restaurant”
Review of la bruschetta

la bruschetta
Ranked #95 of 686 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cantu, Italy
Level Contributor
125 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good italian restaurant”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had a business dinner at the restaurant, which has a nice atmosphere. The quality of the food is high and the pizza is very good as well. The service was attentive and kind, which is a big plus. The value for money is good, even if the prices are very high as generally in the Lausanne area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    72
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dundrum, Ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice simple food”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Visited for dinner and lunch - staff were very pleasant and the food was delicious. Price was good for Lausanne which is expensive anyway. Ill be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einsiedeln, Schwyz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Definitely a place I will visit again. A decent Italian restaurant

The Pizzas and Salads we had were delicious, prices were fair, service was good.
Only point to improve would be the size of the Pizza. But that's very individual as my GF was super happy about it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Real pizza”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The best pizza in town, perfect dough, very good tomatoes and mozzarella, right thickness, fluffy and crisp at the same time as it should be.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AgneseMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fancy Italian food ? go for it, next to Lausanne train station”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

An Italian colleague told me it was her favorite Italian restaurant in Lausanne.
Well I understand why. There are so many Italian restaurants in Lausanne (almost as many as Chinese restaurants in Paris).
In this one, you get a really kind service and authentic, fine Italian food.
Starter :
- I tried the Pugliese Mozzarella with prosciutto crudo. This was the first true mozzarella I ever ate. Wow !! give it a try
Main courses:
- pizzas have a thin crust and great taste

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Musicalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la bruschetta also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to la bruschetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing