We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best truffle risotto”
Review of Croix d'ouchy

Croix d'ouchy
Ranked #10 of 693 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $134
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best truffle risotto”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Fabulous food but a little dated in style these days. Needs a facelift and would attract a great crowd.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    115
    34
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favorite in Lausanne but book in advance!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food, great service & nice atmosphere. Quality is the same since years! You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiaGingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Terrific food, nice service”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was an excellent restaurant that my host in Lausanne took me out to dinner at. I started my meal with an excellent arugula salad, presented tastefully with thin slices of parmesan cheese around the edge of the plate. The main course was a delicious risotto with black truffles and black truffle oil. I'm a big fan of truffles and the risotto was delicious - perfectly al dente. They serve the risotto in two halves - the second half is brought when you are done with the first half. I finished with an excellent tarte au citron. All in all, this was an excellent meal with attentive service. The restaurant has a warm ambience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VSSUBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Lausanne”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The food is excellent, the service friendly and the portions very generous!
We were seven people to have diner there. Among the dishes, we tried the truffle risotto, the scalopines miel et citron (one of the must!) and the spaghetti, all were delicious! Desserts are very good too. This restaurant is undoubtedly one of the best in Lausanne

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Diner”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Food is excellent and well presented. Waiters are pleasant and funny. The restaurant room is fancy and not to big. A good address in Lausanne.

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croix d'ouchy also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Croix d'ouchy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing