We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Croix D'Ouchy Cafe&Restaurant”
Review of Croix d'ouchy

Croix d'ouchy
Ranked #13 of 686 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $134
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mersin, Turkey
Level Contributor
227 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,865 helpful votes
“Croix D'Ouchy Cafe&Restaurant”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

nice restaurant with outside terrace for the summer serving international food.the restaurant consists of 2 parts Cafe with a more cosy atmosphere and restaurant part where they serve the same food.good service and atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank amirzekeriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    111
    34
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food in a cosy atmosphere”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was one of the first places i visited in Lausanne. It was great italian food (loved the risotto) and the portions were huge. I thought i finished the whole meal when the waiter offered me more risotto and i realised in had just eaten a half portion! Easy to share with 2 people.
Good selection of wines to complement the meal. Reserve a table in advance to enjoy your evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N0mad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Terrific food, good, patient service and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A friendly, popular Italian restaurant serving delicious food.

Great wines, perfectly cooked pasta, light, flavoursome sauces and pungent black truffle. And one of the best Pavé de boeuf avec Cepes I have eaten.

Friendly service that was helpful and patient and also allowed us to linger at the table until closing time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spencerneal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful food, wonderful staff, wonderful ambiance”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

my family was visiting and we decided to have a meal at the croix d'ouchy. we had be meaning to eat there, but we never got around to it and we were perhaps a bit put off by the initially seeming fanciness of the place and our assumption that it was a bit uptight.

i am very pleased that we went anyway! the staff was friendly, helpful and just lovely from the moment we walked in- the server choose a wonderful wine pairing for us and he was very informative and gave great recommendations.

the food was amazing. there wasn't one plate (out of 8 people) that i wouldn't order again- the ravioli was delicious, the fish was delicious, the meat was delicious and the desserts were great.

it was a really, really nice experience altogether. and now as the terrace is open and the weather is nice, we will certainly be back to enjoy another meal there. a bit pricey, not for an everyday meal, but certainly worth the price for the quality and amount of food.

highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amaraya8nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
140 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Solid choice for romantic or business dinner”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Was invited to this restaurant by local friends for a business dinner and now realize it's one of the top choices on tripadvisor! Service was good, menu was in French which was fine for us (don't know if they have English ones), and there is a lovely area outside as well as less formal and then more formal dining areas. Both the appys and main courses were excellent in taste and quality. However, the mains were not excessively plated (noodles were just a pile and only a few vegetables). But surprisingly, both the duck breast and the veal dishes came as 2 separate (exactly the same) plates, so make sure you can eat it all or share if you need to! Delicious. Dessert was also superb so make sure you give it all a try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yvrgirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croix d'ouchy also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Croix d'ouchy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing