We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful taste of Italy in Swiss”
Review of Amici

Amici
Ranked #10 of 884 Restaurants in Lausanne
Price range: $18 - $43
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 18, 2016

All thumbs up from the full course meal to the warm hospitality of the staff to the very nice cozy ambiance. We were told they update their menu on the monthly basis, but I must say, everything we tried exceeded expectations.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NHMCorsica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 395 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2016

You will hear a lot of Italian spoken around so, so this is a real Italian restaurant. Good food, good service, not expensive. Informal and friendly

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank annafox76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

A cozy little place with their own niche in Italian. We were skeptical of getting anything in veg in Lausanne, but Amici served the purpose. A simple margarita was prepared brilliantly as well the penne. We also loved the desserts.

We just loved this place for the food, service and the cozy ambience.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank YogeshIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

This was an amazing meal. The restaurant is bustling, full of life, The staff super nice, and the food simply incredible. We ordered 4 different pastas (my husband even got gluten-free pasta!!) and they were each flavorful, totally delicious and each type of pasta perfectly suited to the sauce. The burratina & mixed antipasti were fantastic. We will definitely be back, as soon as we can get back to Lausanne!

Date of visit: May 2016
3  Thank CBV_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Food and wine card is fantastic, simple, terroir, fish and meat, pasta, nothing too complicated.
Good, fantastic food.
Service is amazing, friendly, feels like home!
As I live here I come often and there have been no changes in the pas year.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank MariekeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Amici also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.