We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I spent a week here in Lausanne with my teenage...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gail M
Rapidan, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Apt is fine; trouble is with neglectful agent”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Agent insisted on speaking English, though skills there are poor and was difficult to understand. Would have been better in French. He was unable to give precise, clear directions to get to property. After much delay, finally he met us and led us to apt. Clearly he had not checked it out since last renters left. Certain breakfast items which were supposed to be there weren't. When we asked where remote was for TV, he had no idea, finally found it under the sofa.Had no helpful info on restaurants. As for the apt, it was fine UNLESS you are there in a heatwave which we were. While I don't expect AC in Europe, I do expect at least a small fan. Apt is at crossroads of many bars and with windows open (necessary in the 100 plus temp) you are kept awake until 2 or 3 on Fridays and Sat...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Noise and no fan
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2016
Hello, thanks for the feedback. We don't agree about your evaluation, here is why:
Regarding directions we never had a problem with more than 100 customers at this date but: we will from now on provide a full map to improve the experience. Concerning the breakfast we do not provide it at all as specified in the contract therefore no items are provided. The apt is located in center of Lausanne and really close to bars and discos, 100m foot walk can lead to the main ones, because of that, we equipped the flat with premium double isolated windows to keep it silent when windows are closed. Regarding heat, there was effectively a heatwave in summer 2015 all across Europe, fans are usually not used in Switzerland but thanks to note it, we will provide one from now on. Sincerely, Moncef.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gibbonian
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay in central Lausanne”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This studio provides an excellent pied-a-terre for central Lausanne. It is very close to a Metro station, a good supermarket, and many restaurants. You can walk to anywhere else in the city centre. If you don't want to walk, the Metro and bus will take you around. The public transport system is very extensive and most routes are frequent (I did not have a car). The studio itself is spacious and uncluttered, with the space is efficiently organized. The furnishings and décor are modern. There is a very large terrace to sit out on, or eat on when the weather is warm. The flat is on the 6th floor. I used the stairs for exercise, but there is a lift. The building is clean, quiet, and well maintained. On my arrival, I was welcomed with a bowl of fruit, shown the amenities, given the wireless access code, and had the chance to ask questions (such as where the supermarket was). Those used to British hours should be warned that the supermarket has quite restricted hours (to 19:00 Monday to Friday, to 18:00 on Saturday, closed on Sunday), but there is a mini-supermarket in the main railway station that is open until midnight. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Lausanne, and was very happy with the studio. I stayed for two weeks in October, and the weather was exceptionally good.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeepo7777
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location. Everything needed is there.”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Nice little apartment in a great location. 5 min walk from train station. Super great interaction with owner - all messages answered right away. nice to have your own kitchen. Balcony was very nice feature. Apartment was clean, but i would suggest have it cleaned professionally once in awhile. Very good experience overall.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna mari...
Matino, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Merci Beaucoup Anna Maria pour votre commentaire.
Vous serez toujours les bienvenues
Ciao de Losanna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna mari...
Matino, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBMYR
GUYANCOURT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La gentillesse du propriétaire qui fait tout pour vous aider.
Liked least: Un peu de bruit la nuit avec les bars mais partiellement réglé avec le double vitrage.
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing