We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
73
102
37
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
102
37
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the lake olympic museum lake geneva old town family run hotel great location hotel faces train station street noise small hotel recommend this hotel tea coffee chateau d'ouchy free travel pass third floor three star bed was very comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 214 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Nice views over the lake from this small comfortable hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean and good sized rooms. Would have been an excellent except for two things. Every time you enter the hotel it smells of smoke because of people smoking outside the entrance - very unpleasant and not a good advert. Second thing was difficulty in adjusting room temperature. Could not find any controls. Shame about the two smalk issues. Otherwise very nice.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MurrayP550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in a lake-view room for one night in mid-May. The hotel is very easy to reach from the train station, being only a few mins walk from the metro station. The reception area is pleasant and easy to access and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a twin lake-view room and it was very pleasant. It is a three-star hotel so don’t expect the height of luxury, but the room was clean, bright and airy, had good storage space and coffee-making facilities, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and perfectly functional.
The view from the room was absolutely wonderful and the proximity to the lakeside and port allowed some great walks around this beautiful area. I will be very happy to return the next time I am in Lausanne.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Londonbased-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

We had a lake view room. We did keep our windows open. There was some street noise but not bad. We enjoyed the view and fresh breeze. Hotel is small and comfortable. Excellent location. not far from the train station maybe 4 minutes. Down the street from the Olympic Museum. little restaurants just downstairs along the waterfront.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WA_traveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

Hello is there a parking at the hotel ? I ll arrive tomorrow with a van and a trailer . 13m long ?

Thank you for answered
See you tomorrow

By the way if I arrive at 11 am may I check in ?

Thanks again .

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank MaximeLenoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

This is a small hotel with a restaurant situated along a road which runs alongside Lake Geneva. A modest entrance leads into a corridor/reception desk. Our room on the third floor looked out onto rooftops at the side of the hotel but by leaning out and looking left the lake was just about visible. A smallish room with two single beds together with wardrobe, safe, tea/coffee, no air-con but a large fan. A shower cubicle and a hair-dryer with nozzle (good) was in the ensuite together with some toiletries.
It was nice to have breakfast in the restaurant with the locals and to look at the lake under a blue sky. There was a reasonable amount of food items but nothing was labelled. Parking is further along the front, L turn into the underground car-park. Park right at the end and you come out via some stairs and a lift on the other side of the Chateau d'Ouchy, which is almost opposite the hotel. The hotel was Good rather than Very Good but it had a good atmosphere and pleasant staff.
If we came again I would ask for a larger room at the front.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ge0rgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews