We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food, great experience!”
Review of Le Tandem - CLOSED

Le Tandem
Price range: $14 - $49
Cuisines: French, Italian, Swiss
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

The owner greeted each of our party of 4 with a handshake as new friends. He didn't speak much English but between French, Italian and Google translate we all had excellent dishes and in large portions. We finished off the meal with very good limoncello. It was the most expensive meal we've had in Europe (Paris, Switzerland, and Germany) but it was the best meal we've had during our travels.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 558 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner (3 good friends) where everything was divine. From the first moment I arrived at the door I felt immediately welcomed by the owner with his charming Italian hospitality. The food was delicious and so was the wine.
Look forward to come back soon!,,

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcias750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Not sure how this restaurant made it to the top! I always wanted to visit it based on the excellent reviews on TA. To our surprise, the restaurant was completely empty during our visit at dinner time, which isn't a good sign. Restaurant owner is extremely welcoming to the point you feel there is something fishy, which is the food!! It's the least appetizing Italian food I had in many many years. Honestly the pastas I cook at home are so much better than what we got, one of the pasta types was inedible. The meats and fish were below average. We were 3 people, we all had appetizers and main dishes, all of orders/dishes were not good, no exception, that we decided to pass on the deserts. Very surprised why is that restaurant highly rated, and also disappointed by our experience there.

Date of visit: February 2016
6  Thank ThunderWave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

A wonderful little neighborhood restaurant. The Sicilian owner served with outstanding attention to detail, giving advice and having me taste a little bit of my tartare before finishing and serving it. It's been long since I had that in a restaurant! Appears to be frequented by many regular, local guests, which is not surprising. It offered Several weekly or daily specials, mainly seafood, what I tried was delicious. If you are looking for some Italian or French classics and/or seafood, in a friendly atmosphere with great service, come here! I will be back!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank TRTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

Great tuna steak and fantastic desert!! This a great italian place with really family type of service. Recomend if you want to try good food with friends!!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank MarcinW576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Le Tandem also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.